• 30: Reece Conca

• 31: Oleg Markov

• 34: Liam McBean

• 39: Nathan Drummond

• 45: Jayden Short

• 46: Jason Castagna

Results are only viewable after voting.

Honestly there were 40 worst on grounds at 3/4 time. One of the most atrocious game I've witnessed. Comical turn overs from both sides. It's as if the two teams were competing for a spot in the comedy festival.

True, but Hawks fans were calling me a Cyril hater for saying 1 5 minute burst did nothing but paper over the fact he was one of the worst on ground over the first 3 quarters. Then sure enough all the commentator hype started.

Sure, Cyril is a magician but he did SFA for a majority of a game and then does one good thing and everyone explodes. To that extent he is arguably the most overhyped/overrated player in the AFL at this present moment.

When he is on, he is on, but when he isn't he is a liability.

In your opinion Dusty wasn't that good and didn't give him a vote, yet you were the only one to give Castagna a vote.
What's that all about, is this your Mark McClure protest moment?

The top 5 votes is a circus.

So I chip in where others can't see the future.

Dusty got a lot of it was not a standout out today.

I thought Cotch was better tbh today

True, but Hawks fans were calling me a Cyril hater for saying 1 5 minute burst did nothing but paper over the fact he was one of the worst on ground over the first 3 quarters. Then sure enough all the commentator hype started.

Sure, Cyril is a magician but he did SFA for a majority of a game and then does one good thing and everyone explodes. To that extent he is arguably the most overhyped/overrated player in the AFL at this present moment.

When he is on, he is on, but when he isn't he is a liability.

I don't think he is overrated

overhyped? yes

most forwardpocket dwellers are inconsistent for some reason.

Game plan, is there one? From what i see the only assemblance of a game plan we have is slow the play, keep the ball off the opposition and use as many disposals as you can to get the ball deep in the pocket inside 50. With that in the players minds no wonder we can't win games, its so negative and it removes any player's uniqueness, we just end up with a squad of vanillas all doing the same thing, like watching the Minion movie every week.

At one point Astbury had the ball in heaps of space near the central corridor, first instinct was to look backwards, by then he was marked up by a Hawks player and we subsequently have all players covered up field so he ends up kicking to a 50/50 contest which we invariably lose. Its an indictment of how negative we are as a side and other sides know that and they put our players in two minds which causes the hundreds of turnovers were have made this season. If anyone needs proof then go back through the seasons game stats and count the number of goals we have gifted to the opposition through our indirect style of play and that tells the story in a nutshell.

We have been a turnover team for years now. Not gameplan just shit players who can't use the footy properly and bad decision makers. Footy isn't that complicated sometimes.

So like McClure you dont take the voting serious. Why vote then.

I was going to put Cotch in, but thought I'd give it to Jayden Short. For an undersized defender, he was handy today. One of very few who didn't turn it over consistently.

That was the worst performance of the year including Dimwit in trying to match Hawthorn's game plan. Our forward line was non existent. McBean is a hack so not point him playing him anymore. Would persevere with the other youngsters as will give them valuable experience. Hunt has been good since he has been back in the team (especially the last 2 weeks)

Out Ellis, Conca, Edwards, McBean
In Menadue, Townsend, Marcon,Vickery

We have a lot of potential on the list, anyone calling a full rebuild has NFI

problem is we're not playing to our strengths at all, we don't seem to have structure or the drive to keep going when we're down.

I'll defend the players to the end, but Hardwick and co need to go, we only need a few more inclusions and a decent ******* gameplan and we could do something.

Oh well strap yourself in mate. You might have missed it but Hardwick had he's contracted extended for another 2 years. He ain't going anywhere.

And seriously, if players can't get up show drive on their own then it is the players fault. Who else's could it possibly be?

So like McClure you dont take the voting serious. Why vote then.

Bigfooty has a lot of trolls that push their agendas. Frankly the usual suspects usually make the top 5 on our board thread almost regardless of performance.

Its not quite that bad but some posters are clearly biased.

I said before my voting is based on performance towards our next premiership not performance on the day.

Some guys simply will not be around for our next premiership so I can hardly vote for them on our path towards our next premiership can i!

The development of guys like Markov is more relevant to how many possessions Dusty gets tbh

We have been a turnover team for years now. Not gameplan just shit players who can't use the footy properly and bad decision makers. Footy isn't that complicated sometimes.

Apparently we only draft elite kicks. They must not have been playing today

Griffo needs a rule that he's not allowed to kick the ball less than 50m IMO, because his skills are awful.

Mark, wheel and go should be all he does.
YES.
Guy has a weapon, should be a rule that he uses it. Kick it 70 inside 50.

As for the other instinct drilled into every player, to look backwards or sideways first....Dimma, that's on you, re-education of the whole team desperately needed.

Look forward first, be positive, test the opposition, enjoy your footy, etc.
release us from this ***** game plan. Please.

What do you want him to do?

Contested constantly, poor kicking but **** everyone was hit by the bug.

Prefer him in the side over Vickery
This is exactly what I knew would happen. Said it for ages that people got themselves so worked up over Mcbean that when he finally played the level of expectation would be ridiculous.

Autopsy V Hawks and changes for Giants.