Review Dees v the Giants of West Sydney: the Good, Bad & Fugly

Is this a question?

We need you there to show us the way TK. Come on, don’t let a little plane flight get in the way, you support the 5-0 reigning premiers.
I ain't flying half way round the world to watch games decided by dangerous tackles and arms up free kicks

I agree with Cornes when he said the AFL need to explain why if someone puts their arms up but doesn't say anything is it a 50 meter penalty ? Some of the 50's being plucked out need to be explained because it seems the TV commentary have a "don't criticize the umpires" policy .
Any way
Good .... We are building nicely . Made GWS look like a rabble in this match .
Bad .... hopefully May only cops a fine for what looks a bit like a trip . Only have to watch a non Demons game to realize just how bad umpiring is in general.
Ugly .... The look of a 3/4 empty MCG . It's not just us , crowds in Melb seem down for all the clubs .

I agree with Cornes when he said the AFL need to explain why if someone puts their arms up but doesn't say anything is it a 50 meter penalty ? Some of the 50's being plucked out need to be explained because it seems the TV commentary have a "don't criticize the umpires" policy .
Any way
Good .... We are building nicely . Made GWS look like a rabble in this match .
Bad .... hopefully May only cops a fine for what looks a bit like a trip . Only have to watch a non Demons game to realize just how bad umpiring is in general.
Ugly .... The look of a 3/4 empty MCG . It's not just us , crowds in Melb seem down for all the clubs .
I doubt Cornes can actually hear what is said though. Saying that, the AFL could help the umpires out by better explaining what is done to deserve these 50s.

The one thing I like about the rule is that now that (most) players are adapting, they are broadening their dramatic range to move to the incredulous or even sinister stare. Tom McDonald did a beauty yesterday - I wish he got more of the ball so we could see some more cold menace from him

Honestly i think the Seagulls on the effects mic did pretty well on commentary, much better than 7's actual commentary. They should offer the Seagulls a full time job, they'd only have to pay them in chips and they'd be so much better

Topkent surely it isn’t difficult to grasp that the whole league crowds are down for multiple reasons?

**** off with ya surely you get it crap
I think there's plenty of 'reasons'
Grand Prix had record attendances, the AFL crowds are disappointing. The excuses make it sound like you guys are dogs supporters naming shit blokes out as reasons you lost

fu** off with ya surely you get it crap
I think there's plenty of 'reasons'
Grand Prix had record attendances, the AFL crowds are disappointing. The excuses make it sound like you guys are dogs supporters naming shit blokes out as reasons you lost

Every other sport is down in aus mate. You pick some weird hills to die on.

I ain't flying half way round the world to watch games decided by dangerous tackles and arms up free kicks
This sounds like you are a dogs supporters naming crap blokes out as reasons you lost.

Pettys spoil on hogan was exactly that, a darn good spoil, minimal to no contact to Hogans arms. Got all ball.
i could be wrong here but its irrelevant if he hits the ball. he made frontal contact (albeit minimal). Its no different to basketball where a guy blocks another guy and claims he got 'all ball', which is true, but he's fouled the guy with his torso.

Except he actually didn't touch him at all

Petty hit footy first but made contact with the arm next. I’m not even sure on the front on contact rule technicalities. Sometimes I think they are fair and other times soft as. This was soft as.

yeah, that can be argued. ive got no problems with that. But people arguing that he hit the ball, dont know the rules. its irrelevant.

Personally i believe he did touch him. But yeah, it was minimal. But basically Petty needed to jump and turn in the air because frontal contact gets paid for any contact at all and Hogans arm got grazed.

So it's a real issue in Australia then Christ you're being daft for no reason. What's every other sport btw? League and what?

I’m being daft? Lol. You had it explained to you why crowds are down everywhere and you keep waffling on about it. I get you enjoy starting arguments on here but geez it’s a bit embarrassing sometimes.

Correct.
Simpsons Thats The Joke GIF

I’m being daft? Lol. You had it explained to you why crowds are down everywhere and you keep waffling on about it. I get you enjoy starting arguments on here but geez it’s a bit embarrassing sometimes.
No you think you're being an expert as per usual but I'm correct that crowds are noticeably down. Reasons they are down completely backs my argument. What's the guarantee they come back? Keep waffling on lol so bringing up that crowds are down, being vindicated with a bunch of reasons doesn't make me wrong. Crowds are down. Why is there some assumption from you that everything will just return to normal

Had a fleeting horror moment imagining May suspended for tripping and Lever out with an ankle. Surely not, footy life is too good at the moment.

Lever’s ankle didn’t look great. Was unrelated to the recent foot injury apparently? No need to take any risks with him but I reckon he’ll get up for ANZAC eve

Hawthorn pulled 17k to their R11 game against GWS in 2014 after their flag, and that game wasn’t played on a long weekend. I guess this doesn’t really have any relevance to the fact that footy crowds are just generally down at the moment

Review Dees v the Giants of West Sydney: the Good, Bad & Fugly