Review Dees v the Dusty Tigers: the Good, Bad and Fugly

Friends, please share your thoughts after the game, whereupon the Yellow and Black Bogans, buoyed by their 18 point win, will stalk the land.

Remember the time a tigers member delivered a truck load of chicken manure to the front door of Punt Rd?

Oh how I dream of such times.

grandma hits GIF

Well, it was ugly, Petracca and Oliver had shockers with ball in hand, and the same issues still reared their heads – see D50 groundballs and kicking going inside 50.

But you can't help but smile when JVR does that. Especially against Richmond.

Great that JVR came alive in the last. Holds his spot. Showed good workrate. Doesn't drop his head.

Viney as maligned as he can be was out best mid imo. Actually hit targets and looked for options. Didn't get in the way.

Pressure by ANB, Chandler good. Petty had a strong game, good contests.
Plenty of meh too. Lots to work on, particularly showing up for the whole game.

JVR speaks so well, too. Going to be a really marketable star for a long time (as long as we don't continually kick it over his head or kill him in the ruck)

That was one big pile of stress, but at least we won. I really hope we still haven’t been found and that wasn’t ‘us’, because that was frustrating as all **** to watch.

JVR incredible though, simply amazing amongst a bizarre game of footy.

JvR blanketed all night but standing up like that in the last qtr was so good.

Oliver and Trac (in particular) still butchering it by foot. Trac has the touch kicks in his game yet insists on trying to kick the cover off it every time. Felt like some of our goals were just luck of the bounce because there was no attempt at a kick to advantage.

Good to have Max back and Lever was outstanding in the second half. Still not really sure where we're at, awful first half and aided by Richmond's inaccuracy in the second, happy to get over the line though.

The kid taking the grab and walking in telling himself he was about to win the game or whatever he was doing vs most blokes talking themselves out of hitting the goals.

Nothing positive to be gained out of this except JVR's late heroics.. The game style and general play was proper garbage.
Yeah play that game out 10 times Richmond win 5. Alot of goals from luck coming from dog shit kicks and then JVR turning into Carey for a qtr

I remember thinking prior to the game this big game is poised for JVR to announce himself like Hogan did way back on Rance in 2015. Being frank he got outplayed by experienced defenders early... but just kept competing. Late the rewards came his way. Chips where down, game in the balance, grabs it by the scruff of the neck

The kid taking the grab and walking in telling himself he was about to win the game or whatever he was doing vs most blokes talking themselves out of hitting the goals.
Counting his steps as he walks in, chocoism

Yeah play that game out 10 times Richmond win 5. Alot of goals from luck coming from dog s**t kicks and then JVR turning into Carey for a qtr

Ive got no idea how to rate us, other than to say I havent seen us look anything close to a premiership team as of yet. Somewhere 5th-8th range right now I reckon.

Review Dees v the Dusty Tigers: the Good, Bad and Fugly