Review Dees v the Dusty Tigers: the Good, Bad and Fugly

5 turnovers, 6 clangers, seemed lost a lot.

I'm not sure a zone is meant to cover off when your direct opponent makes a lead. He 100% should have gone with the lead when that happened IMO, and it cost us on the scoreboard.

Bit out of form is Mayzie, but you'd back him to bounce back.

BS frees count as clangers, the umps got him at least twice.

Na, we couldn't defend a lead twice as a team with men back on a slow play by the opposition , not May's responsibility, the whole idea of using a zone in those situations is supposed to be to allow May to sag off his man and intercept.

Havnt seen a Melb forward with this much presence since Jesse Hogan. JVR.

Na, we couldn't defend a lead twice as a team with men back on a slow play by the opposition , not May's responsibility, the whole idea of using a zone in those situations is supposed to be to allow May to sag off his man and intercept.
Don't waste ya breath, he doesn't understand.

Sorry, not gonna agree on this one. I don't accept that when your direct opponent leads you just stand there if you're setup as a zone. That May ran with him goes against that logic as well.

May was shit - sorry.

His kicking was boring, he was lethargic at ground level (got turned inside out by a 40 year old Riewoldt) and he got beat in the air too many times.

Loved his body spoil on Rioli and he took a few grabs but he was down. Not saying it was easy to be a FB at times with our lack of pressure but he needs to do more.

Sorry, not gonna agree on this one. I don't accept that when your direct opponent leads you just stand there if you're setup as a zone. That May ran with him goes against that logic as well.

May goes to where the ball is kicked, thats his role, thats why he was there.

Richmond had 2 extra scoring shots aswell, really should be treating that as a loss. Had we pulled the trigger on subbing out JVR we most likely lose that game

We are surprisingly a fairly accurate set shot team this year thankfully.

Last couple of weeks to me it feels like we are like marathon runners trying to sprint. The list has been built on defence and contested players and now we are trying to mimmick the Geelong and Collingwood lead fast and skillful style of footy and it is looking bloody ugly. We probably have no choice, slow footy is dead at the moment.

Our decision making for when to move the ball on or pause is just haphazard guess work. Our footskills and composure is lacking, how much is trainable or personnel, not sure. Our forward system doesn’t seem to be in sync with the ball coming in quick or are getting the ball dropped on their head still from poor skill or the ball coming in under pressure from poor decision making moving the ball.

Great endeavour to get up, but heaps of shit to work on.

Righto, so when the ball is kicked to his opponent on the lead, thennnnnnn.......

I won't push it any more. I get that we won't agree mate.
Then it's up to the rest of defence to cover Infront when you set up on a zone. We aren't playing one on one footy that stuff finished 20 years ago

Better team puts us away tonight. I won't say lucky, because we actually did fight it out, but hard to walk away thinking we were the better side tonight. Not convincing at all.

Loved JVR stepping up. Literally minutes away from being subbed out. Well done son.

Viney must love these games. Tough as nails. Probably goes back to playing like c* next month but he stepped up when Trac and Oliver weren't greatly impacting.

Hibberd was superb..not sure we win without him. Blanketed Cumberland when he was running hot. Love the Pig

Chandler. Love him.

The crowd. 83k. Biggest home crowd in 60 years! Great event and how fortunate to be a part of it.

Bad

Umpires. F* me that was atrocious.

Ground balls in defence. Wtf? If the ball hits the ground we're in trouble.

McVee looked like a deer in headlights tonight. Bowey too looked a bit lost.

Grounded it out but f* me we need some improvement. We won't compete against the best sides dishing that up.

Then it's up to the rest of defence to cover Infront when you set up on a zone. We aren't playing one on one footy that stuff finished 20 years ago
Because that's what I said, that we're playing one on one footy...

Misrepresenting other people's opinions is pretty lame, even on BigFooty.

Keep punching though.

Dustin Martin kicked 1.3 and had 25 disposals lol but Mcvee was 'good'

Come on. Dusty wins the game for them on another day
Ah yes, shots at goal as a super important stat and now "on another day" as an imaginary scenario... Oh boy.

Review Dees v the Dusty Tigers: the Good, Bad and Fugly