Changes vs Port

How come we keep appointing coaches that dont know as much about team structure and selection as our supporters?
Because they keep getting the sack.

Last year you were defending Sando's selections because they were the coaches selections, we now know that Sando wasn't the best coach and we sacked him.

Some times you need to have your own opinion on selections. Sometimes you are right. I think we are going in too short this week, what about you?

Because they keep getting the sack.

Last year you were defending Sando's selections because they were the coaches selections, we now know that Sando wasn't the best coach and we sacked him.

Some times you need to have your own opinion on selections. Sometimes you are right. I think we are going in too short this week, what about you?
Im worried. But I really have no idea how Walsh is approaching the game. Im sure he intends to expose their talls. I wouldnt be surprised to see an unexpected match up if his plan isnt coming together.

I reckon going in short against their talls has more chance of paying off for Port than any upsize we can gain.

Huge risk, I hope he knows what he's doing because if Ryder or Schulz run amok questions will be asked.

I reckon going in short against their talls has more chance of paying off for Port than any upsize we can gain.

Huge risk, I hope he knows what he's doing because if Ryder or Schulz run amok questions will be asked.
Its a bit worrying because they can play tall, but also ryder and westhoff can play small aswell.

On this years form that skill is purely "mythical" because it sure as hell hasn't been on display...

Maybe, he has shown some good speed in the first two games, breaking from the pack. I do agree he is very lucky to come back into the side but based on last weeks shenanigans at least they have opted for speed...and less defensive mistakes

The question you need to ask is whether Hartigan would make a difference.

Its a bit worrying because they can play tall, but also ryder and westhoff can play small aswell.

If we get enough of the clearances and our forwards actually kick straight it shouldn't be a big concern. Ryder won't be able to spend as much time forward. Westhoff couldn't have another Showdown blinder .... could he?

The question you need to ask is whether Hartigan would make a difference.
I gather Walsh as decided no as is confidence is shot. Personally I would have stuck with hartigan against taller forward line but I'm not in the best decision to judge like the selection committee.

So any thoughts on the Sub?

Assuming it will be one of the players listed on the Bench, so thinking either Jaensch or Cameron? Would assume CEY has done enough and Kelly wouldn't suit the Sub.

For mine it has to probably be Jaensch but Cameron will get it.

Still unsure why Wright is in the team.
There is no chance jaensch will be sub as been one of our better players & needed for defensive rotations.

Nah Cameron is needed and will start.

Sub will be from Wright or CEY. Or maybe Grigg will be a late in for Laird and he will be sub.

We'll see mate. I'd prefer someone else being sub over Cameron but CEY would be a bit harsh IMO.

I agree that Cameron won't be sub if there is a late change. I'll give you that.

Cey dominated against port in the preseason showdown. There is no logic in making him the sub when he has been in our best 10 players each week. I cant see port having a good matchup for him, wherever he plays. The only one would be krakouer and cey over his head is strong and wins contested footy. Showdown medal people.