melbun
Your Grace
- Jan 15, 2023
- AFL Club
- Melbourne
- Other Teams
- Giants.
Rewarding incompetence breeds incompetence.Basically Oliver getting out of pre season training is what I'm reading you saying here.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Rewarding incompetence breeds incompetence.Basically Oliver getting out of pre season training is what I'm reading you saying here.
Yeah I can forgive a bloke having a shit game when they're being tagged but to get sucked in and give away a bunch of frees is unacceptable from a senior player.Good: I feel completely removed from the team. Meaning I no longer get upset. I was taking a lot of joy in North almost beating us. Don't think I've ever actually hoped a team would get over the line against us before.
Bad: Oliver. Jeez he's been awful this season. Also very undisciplined. That contract is a noose around the clubs neck. Instead of getting around & supporting him they should make him move in with Joel Smith so he can really go off the rails & hopefully there's some clause in his contract that allows us to sack him without the payout.
Fugly: Goodwin, Pert & Roffey. The hubris of these three is off the charts. The fact we won a premiership under them is a nothing short of a miracle. Since Jackson left the board have made awful decision after awful decision. 1st one being signing Pert. Then re-signing Goody before the 2022 final series? Not one person thought that was a good idea. After all the talk the club still isnt any closer to finding a home base. Club won't sack Goodwin while the other two are pulling the strings.
The late whistle makes the May one look worse I reckon. The fact he has to pretend for an awkward amount of time.Geez I could think of a few more embarrassing moments like this from Ginni, Watson and Daicos…
Might as well join the party
Afl will bring it back for May… then disappear again when their love child does it… haha you watchThe late whistle makes the May one look worse I reckon. The fact he has to pretend for an awkward amount of time.
Cop the fine. Don't do it again. But hopefully it means the AFL start bringing this fine back more often.
Agree. As far as staging goes it's extremely half-hearted.I find the narrative about this incident bizarre.
May was done (by the second 360) and knew it….so when he went to ground, I reckon he just went “well stuff it I’ll just put my hand on my head and see if can con the ump”….it worked.
TBH it was actually pretty smart play.
No different to any player attempting to exaggerate of con an umpire.
If the AFL decide to go hard at this…then there should be heaps more coming.
We know there won’t be!!! Because…afl.
Anyone else notice a weird adversarial tone the club has taken with the supporters of late.
I reckon it’s been there for about 18 months. Real elitist stink from some staff at our club.
Just watched Tholstrup in the handball comp on the Sunday Footy Show . His left hand efforts were closer to throws than actual handballs . Lucky he is right handed.
Anyone else notice a weird adversarial tone the club has taken with the supporters of late.
Yeah there's definitely a defensive tone coming from the club which is pretty pathetic considering where we're at.I think the players and club staff more broadly would be seeing all of the negative feedback on social media, here, Reddit etc and they're getting a bit defensive about it.