Draft Selection #10

the crows should seriously be looking at upgrading their pick #10.

how does this sound...

McGregor & Pick #10
for
Western Bulldogs Pick #5

That vesparm, vazperzmi or whatever his name is from all reports sound like you could do a lot worse with a tenth draft pick. If we do get him hopefully we can assign him a new name to something that I can pronounce.
Vez-premmy. Say it with me and get used to it. Vez-premmy. :p
However, for the sake of making it easy I'm sure he could be called Paddy.

Would you look at Levi Greenwood at pick 10?
No way! Just because he's the second best South Australian U/18 doesn't mean he should be a back-up plan if we don't get Ebert. You have to remember that SA have a very weak crop of U/18 coming through. Greenwood roughly Pick 20-30 so that puts him in the range of our second rounder. If we miss him then so be it, but he is not worth Pick 10.

I think Bruce will love screaming that name... in the commentators box

No way! Just because he's the second best South Australian U/18 doesn't mean he should be a back-up plan if we don't get Ebert. You have to remember that SA have a very weak crop of U/18 coming through. Greenwood roughly Pick 20-30 so that puts him in the range of our second rounder. If we miss him then so be it, but he is not worth Pick 10.

Agreed.

Best available. Its a pretty reliable concept.

We need Judd, Pavlich, Kositzke Foley, great mix of clearance+pace+grunt+kpp will see us winning a flag next year.

Should package K-mac + all our draft picks and Jericho "Butters" for good measure to get these blokes. Get them tothe afc!

how does this sound...

McGregor & Pick #10
for
Western Bulldogs Pick #5

That's what I think too, with that exact trade. If the Dogs don't take it we should keep working on it until they do.

met his mum once and she pronounced it vez preemy. anyway good player

From what i have read so far from vic crow and others on BF i am sure pat veszpremi will b a the type of midfielder we need right now. I'm just dreaming here but if somehow we could get picks 5 and keep pick 10 (maybe through a mcgregor + meesen/maric trade with bulldogs). Then we would be able to get both ebert/palmer and veszpremi. Also i agree we should no way consider greenwood for our first pick. If he is available for our second round pick then yes but no fir first round pick. Also i have read and heard some real good stuff on patrick mcginnity (onballer/HFF) from WA, heard he completly shut down cotchin and won his fair share of the footy as well (may complement our midfield in the future with a good tagger who can hurt opponents as well). In terms of a replacement for mcleod or a crummer mitch farmer might be the way to go with our 3rd rounder.

I just want to know if anyone can tell me who would better fit the crows forward structure between Kirkby, M. Westoff and Havelberg. I think we could pick up one of them with our last pick in the 4th round.

One of Cotchin, Masten, Palmer, Myers, Ebert, Rioli or Veszpremi would be lovely thanks AFC.

Then Adam Maric with our second pick.

Then With our 2 third rounders (;)) i'd like Greenwood who may slide and a raw crumber with ridiculous pace (haven't seen too much to get excited about really but that's what scouts are for)

That's about it really.... oh wait, that Walker kid ;):cool: (good prospect)

This is the draft where a club could unearth another Johncock or Westhoff with their last pick but draft a Livingstone or a Bolton with their first pick.

One of Cotchin, Masten, Palmer, Myers, Ebert, Rioli or Veszpremi would be lovely thanks AFC.

Then Adam Maric with our second pick.

Then With our 2 third rounders (;)) i'd like Greenwood who may slide and a raw crumber with ridiculous pace (haven't seen too much to get excited about really but that's what scouts are for)

That's about it really.... oh wait, that Walker kid ;):cool: (good prospect)

This is the draft where a club could unearth another Johncock or Westhoff with their last pick but draft a Livingstone or a Bolton with their first pick.
I dunno. I'm fairly impressed with most Top 10 prospects in this draft. There's a fair bit of hit and miss after that, but I have no doubt there will be some gems later. Ash Hockey is a kid expected to go about 40+ but I'm convinced that he will be a gun.

As far as our first pick goes we have NO chance at Cotchin. If he doesn't go Top 2 then it will be one of the worst draft blunders ever. I will be extremely happy if Masten, Palmer or Ebert slides to Pick 10 but I highly doubt it. As you all know, I'm a big Veszpremi fan boy and if he's still there at Pick 10 I will storm the gates if we don't take him.

That's what I think too, with that exact trade. If the Dogs don't take it we should keep working on it until they do.

Good to see that someone agrees with me.

If the McGregor offer doesn't come off we could also throw in a Perrie or Bode with it. maybe something like this

McGregor + Perrie + Pick #10
for
Pick 5 + Pick 40-50ish

there are also rumors Bulldogs could throw in McMahon as hes an SA boy..

Good to see that someone agrees with me.

If the McGregor offer doesn't come off we could also throw in a Perrie or Bode with it. maybe something like this

McGregor + Perrie + Pick #10
for
Pick 5 + Pick 40-50ish

there are also rumors Bulldogs could throw in McMahon as hes an SA boy..

Nobody is going to want Perrie, his trade value is zero. Will be delisted pure and simple.

Can't see Bode having any great value either, good player but perpetually injured.

Pick 10 and McGregor to Bulldogs
Pick 5 and 22 (I think that the pick they get) to Crows.

Bulldogs still have a top 10 pick and get a player that can help them out for virtually a 2nd rounder and we improve our picks.

Jee, do you really think McGregor is worth P22 + an upgrade into the top 5?

Heres hoping, BUT I think the Dogs might view it a bit differently.

Jee, do you really think McGregor is worth P22 + an upgrade into the top 5?

Heres hoping, BUT I think the Dogs might view it a bit differently.
I am going by the value of the actual draft picks and not just a random number. This year's pick 22 wouldn't have been pick 40 in last year's draft. Or so I am told by some scouts that shoud know.

McGregor is worth a mid to late 1st rounder this year. Don't let people like Asgardian tell you otherwise ;)

how does this sound...

McGregor & Pick #10
for
Western Bulldogs Pick #5

Gee, if we did that, we'd want to make sure we didn't stuff up that pick. BTW, has anyone noticed that the Crows almost always draft non-SA'ians with their early picks who, more often than not, decide to leave after a couple of years.

I dunno. I'm fairly impressed with most Top 10 prospects in this draft. There's a fair bit of hit and miss after that, but I have no doubt there will be some gems later. Ash Hockey is a kid expected to go about 40+ but I'm convinced that he will be a gun.

As far as our first pick goes we have NO chance at Cotchin. If he doesn't go Top 2 then it will be one of the worst draft blunders ever. I will be extremely happy if Masten, Palmer or Ebert slides to Pick 10 but I highly doubt it. As you all know, I'm a big Veszpremi fan boy and if he's still there at Pick 10 I will storm the gates if we don't take him.

I understand where you're coming from mate but I reckon a few clubs will surprise this year. The only thing set in stone IMHO is the top 3 or 4 and then there might be a couple of major surprises after that. The bulldogs in particular could shock everyone - just a gut feeling.

Draft Selection #10