Judd trade may fall over.

You have to make sure any trade is at least roughly balanced otherwise they won't sign off on it. Morton for pick #2 and 18 is not even close to being slightly balanced. lol. You'll need to throw in one or 2 quality players. And then you'll have to make sure the AFL don't find a copy of your "secret PSD agreement" otherwise the Weagles and Tiges will receive fines and draft penalties. And then there is the real possibility of Judd pricing himself beyond the Tiges reach and going to the Blues anyway. I guess anythings possible, but it is a very very dangerous path to take. Much easier if the Tiges can convince Judd to nominate them, and then you can trade directly with them. But the Tiges aren't even in his top 4. :)

keep it coming parrot

You are a classic!

Judd will be a tiger, finals here we come:thumbsu:

What would Richmond know about respect?
A club notorious for infighting and feral fans.

Infighting ey? Seem to know a thing or two about that don't ya?
Denis Pagan, Barry Mitchell .. either name ring a bell?

And as for feral fans? hows about feral players?
Seem to remember a shot of Fevola with his arm around another blokes neck.

I think the eagles won't accept 3 and 20 which is your current offer. They will risk PSD if that offer is not increased. They will belive that you will buckle first and up the offer or Judd will give them a licence to deal with someone else come Friday morning if no deal with carlton looks imminent. Losing pick 3 wouldn't devestate us. We would take the risk.

If reports are true about Richmond entering the fray you will have to increase the offer. This is what carlton really didn't want - things dragging on and other clubs getting emboldenned to get involved and make offers that carlton will have to try and match. Even Judd won't expect eagles to deal with carlton for substantially less than something that has been offered by other clubs. It's also why Judd's manager wanted a deal done before trade week and why the eagles are content to use up as much time as possible.

If Carlton just offered # 1 instead the deal would be done and dusted. The first pick shouldn't even been yours to begin with

IF the Blues end up having to part with pick #1 (I am still amazed Swann saw fit in the papers to price the value of Judd to the CFC from the first photo op alone - clearly negotiation is not his forte of this dolt) OR we get Judd, then Miller will actually end up looking pretty smart.....

The fact is the Tiges would have been the front runners for Judd, given their picks and #1 PSD, if Miller was able to convince Judd to nominate the Tiges as one of his preferred Clubs. He failed to do this. He failed to get them even in his top-4. Judd continues to refuse to meet with Miller, and his manager keeps saying he doesn't want to have anything to do with the Tiges. You need to ask yourself WHY this is the case. Miller now has no choice, but to sit back and hope the Blues and Weagles negotiations stall so he can pick Judd up in the PSD. You see he can't do a trade for Judd, unless Judd agrees to nominate the Tiges which he hasn't and won't. So the real point is Millers failure to convince Judd to go to Tigerland. This is a once in a generational trade opportunity, and Miller has well and truely stuffed it up. We all know about the Tambling draft clanger, but this Judd trade stuffup has taken Miller's incompetence to a new level. It's just extraordinary. If Swann performed this bad, Pratt would sack him next Monday without hesitation. At Tigerland they reward incompetence, pump out a bit of post-gaff-spin, and do the same thing again next year. It's quite funny actually. :)

Gerard Healy just reported on AW that Richmond have offered 2 and 18 to West Coast. Are we now in serious trouble?
No. They're full of shit. They realise they have nothing much to talk about now the season's over, so they're pumping Richmond's tyres. A sure-fire formula to get every nong in Melbourne queueing on their talk-back line. Kevin Bartlett's been frantically talking up the idea all week for the same reasons.

Richmond can offer what they like - they're irrelevant.

The absolute ideal thing to happen is for Richmond to Veale Mitch Morton for picks 2, 18 & Coughlan during trade week and then find out on PSD day that they can't fit Judd in their TPP.

That would be hilarious - we'd have picks 1, 3, 20, Josh Kennedy AND Judd. Eagles would be sort-of happy with 2, 18 & a crippled Coughlan. And there would be a line of dump trucks from Punt Road to Cranbourne all full of chook poo to celebrate Mitch's arrival.:D

I like how all the Tiger twits insist they have the room in their cap because Miller says so. Has anyone asked Miller how much Judd wants? If he doesn't know, then how can he know they have the room in their cap?

On the other hand, we do know how much Judd wants - exactly what we can afford.

i just wana say for all of u blue boys that keep saying.... judd wnats carlton ened of story...

WCE will decide where he goes. he just has to agree to the contract.. if he doesnt then richmind get him PSD n he cant refuse:p

... pick 2 18 better than pick 3 and kennedy,... n besides WCE really want cotchin... so if they get pick 2 it just secures him as we could draft him n that wood b tragedy for them...haha

It's just magnificent that Richmond keep thinking that they are in with a chance to get Judd. I reckon by this time tomorrow, Judd will be a Blue.

I'm sorry if this has already been said in this thread, as I haven't read the whole thread, but Judd will actually be back in Melbourne tonight (as will John Worsfold). I would think that the trade will be announced tomorrow around lunchtime - well, that's my tip anyway.

My god, if you opposition supporters keep coming in here with your smug attitudes, you will all be yellow carded. Many have been already in this and other threads. You do not belong here and I am in just the mood to ban on a whim.

You have been warned, go ahead and try my patience further. All of you.

My god, if you opposition supporters keep coming in here with your smug attitudes, you will all be yellow carded. Many have been already in this and other threads. You do not belong here and I am in just the mood to ban on a whim.

You have been warned, go ahead and try my patience further. All of you.

Without wanting to sound like I have a smug attitude, I have one question of you.
Is it okay for Carlton fans to dish insults toward Richmond fans, but not okay for Richmond to do likewise towards Carlton fans?

No. They're full of shit. They realise they have nothing much to talk about now the season's over, so they're pumping Richmond's tyres. A sure-fire formula to get every nong in Melbourne queueing on their talk-back line. Kevin Bartlett's been frantically talking up the idea all week for the same reasons.

Richmond can offer what they like - they're irrelevant.

The absolute ideal thing to happen is for Richmond to Veale Mitch Morton for picks 2, 18 & Coughlan during trade week and then find out on PSD day that they can't fit Judd in their TPP.

That would be hilarious - we'd have picks 1, 3, 20, Josh Kennedy AND Judd. Eagles would be sort-of happy with 2, 18 & a crippled Coughlan. And there would be a line of dump trucks from Punt Road to Cranbourne all full of chook poo to celebrate Mitch's arrival.:D

I like how all the Tiger twits insist they have the room in their cap because Miller says so. Has anyone asked Miller how much Judd wants? If he doesn't know, then how can he know they have the room in their cap?

On the other hand, we do know how much Judd wants - exactly what we can afford.

mate if your whole argument revolves around the tigers not fitting judd into the tpp, you are in for a real shock

At any one time there are up to 10 players out of contract at any one club. They can be traded or delisted. Freeing up 1.5m will be done to accomodate that, Richo and Brown have allready said that if need be they will take pay cuts

That wont happen though, Judd does not want to be seen a mercenary, his whole life is squeeky clean, and i dont think that he really wants that on his head.

In any case if he does nominate for pSD, and puts $1.5m on his head, the tigers will pay it, they have allrady planned for it.

Thats why 2, 18 have been offered today. The planning has been done

This is not a bluff

Carlton have to choose, pick 1 or Judd.

You can put your heads in the sand but its real.

richmond trade pick 2, 18 and a player for morton and a signed contract saying eagles will let Judd go to the PSD,

So u carlton supporters can get fuked i wuld rather that then u trying to rob us,
pink 1 and 3 or he goes to richmond

Mind your attitude when on OUR board d!ckhead! Try and force him to Richmond and see your ar$es in court so fast you won't know what hit you.

Carlton and WCE will do the deal tomorrow.:thumbsu:

Carlton have to choose, pick 1 or Judd.

You can put your heads in the sand but its real.

We'll get Judd without giving up #1 selection.
It's still hilarious that richmond still think that they are a realistic chance of getting Judd. It just won't happen.

Judd trade may fall over.