Votes: 11 4.9%
  • Liam Baker

Votes: 1 0.4%
  • Brandon Ellis

Votes: 8 3.5%

Just watched the Geelong press conference haha.

"They need a lot to go right for them to win it..."
"They are beatable..."
"The juggernauts from the past blah blah blah"

He can't stand that the Cats are now man handled easily enough by Richmond.

In how many press conferences against the juggernauts did he speak those teams up either?

I'm not saying the Tigers are a juggernaut (WE ARE THE BEST EVER!!!) but seriously Scott is very bitter to lose for a third time against us.

Get em Richmond!!

Also watched the presser this morning

Ol’ mate can’t help himself

“I’m just answering questions, I’m not trying to overstate that I think that they’re beatable.... BUT...”

Would love for both Scott coached teams to miss finals. Didn’t mind them as players but they are petulant in front of the cameras as coaches

Chris Scott is a genuine embarrassment. His players must cringe watching his press conferences and if they don't they're even bigger dicks than he is. Astounding that he is in a senior position when he acts with the same mindset as a bigfooty fanboy would

Duckwood also a complete flog. Big game on the line in the last and what does he do? You guessed it - ducks into a tackle in the centre clearance, ducks into a tackle right around their forward 50. Bloke is a deadset cheat that should be ashamed of his career

I have no issue with his coaching, just his whiney campaigner characteristics.... seriously suggesting they were the in control of the game for large parts. They controlled the first 5 mins of the game, the last 5 minutes of the second qtr and the last 5 of the match.... that'd be 15 minutes of 120. He sounds like he is trying to convince himself or his players.... he knows they are no better than 50/50 to make the 8. Deflection, deflection, deflection.
That is what scotty is good at as coach!

Gees we must be good...

Beat the Cats by 3 points and everyone including myself isnt happy.

3 to 5 years ago beating the Cats by 3 points would have had us all circle jerking around the new flag favourites.

Also **** you umpires. That Short decision where he should have had 2 free kicks in one tackle given to him but was pinged for holding the ball was a disgrace.
Revenge is sweet. didn't play that well but still managed the win.
That's exactly what top teams have been doing to us for decades.

Don’t understand why no one here rates Scott as a coach.

Yeah he is a whiney campaigner but he is consistently rated by other coaches as hard to coach against and even Dimma said some of their tactics suprised them last night

I can’t stand him but he is a good coach, to suggest otherwise is ridiculous.
Agree. He won them the
Game at k Park last year with half a team by playing Taylor forward on Rance. He is a very good tactical coach

After the game, I walked to the car in anger. I then listened to Scott's salty presser, and my sense of humor returned. What a delusional individual. If we are beatable, then why have you not done so in three attempts ? Is there something in the water down at Geelong ? What an embarrassment of a presser.

To add to Scott's woes, a new gameplan to beat a "beatable" team was employed for the first time. Groundbreaking coaching. Attack the corridor. Wow. Failed again.

In comparison, Dimma was humble, recognized we have issues to address and will address that moving forward. We DO have issues to address, but I would not be making to many adjustments as we will have premiership players returning, and I don't think there will be another game this year where the three umpires will be permitted to play the first half for the opposition. That first half was deplorable bias umpiring. Lopsided free kick count ? Does not show the full story - it is the free kicks that are not paid to both sides.

Top 4 Mids for the Cats - Danger, Duckwood, Kelly and Menagola. Frees paid to these 4 = NINE. Frees against = ONE.
Top 4 mids for the Tigers - Lambo, Martin, Cotchin, Caddy. Frees paid to these four = TWO. Free against = TWO.

Our style of footy creates pressure acts, turnovers, tackles. With that comes incorrect disposals, holding the ball and also high tackles. The above differential has a difference of SEVEN free kicks in Geelong mids' favor. Yet only ONE against them ? If the shoe was on the other foot, imagine Scott's comments...

Four goals up and Castagna's snap would have created a 30 point buffer. Misses. I like Castagna, but he needs to learn to be more composed. I think Baker will be a player, and just needs to slot that first goal to gain confidence. Lloyd was good - filled his role well. Menadue needs to make more of his opportunities. Rance was in beast mode, and I wait in anticipation for the media to ask why Rance was not on Hawkins for the entire game. You should have asked Scott why he moved Hawkins up the ground as Rance was giving him a bath. Astbury simply added more soap to the bath. Edwards just does the right things at the right time. Has to be the smartest player since the great Maurice Rioli.

Plenty of upside - players returning and I still think we are are slipping into third gear when we need to when challenged. Geelong = lucky. We were ripe for the picking, but they could not get the job done. Scoreboard flattered them immensely.

Bank the 4 points. Savor the fact we have a home final, and we have a couple of easier games leading into September. Suck poo Scott. Have a whinge.

Changes - only if necessary - returning players. Moore kicks a bag, then he takes Townsend's place.

Scott doesn't make sense.
Richmond apparently aren't that good. They need a lot to go right to win it.
Yet we're top of the ladder by 2 games and his side the inconsistent Cats are 4 games behind but they are good.

You look very very very very stupid making comments like he does.
Bloke has his head up his ass
He doesn't rate us? Good.
He was a campaigner as a footballer, but I don't mind him as a coach.

7 possession at 28% and gave 2 free kicks away.
We hardly took a mark inside 50 tonight and kicked one of our lowest scores of the year, so I don't understand how all that blocking helps Jack that much, considering Jack had only 10 possessions for the match and only took 4 marks, which is low for him (granted not a good night for marking).
Townsend got run down again tonight when clear, he is as slow as a wet week. Can't believe the general generosity, if Ablett could kick straight we would have lost.
I have mentioned I'd like to see a fwd line with him & Moore IN.

Thats the scare we needed to have. We played shit and were lucky to win. Still that pretty much raps up top 2 and we will get back Houli, Prestia, Butler, Graham and Broad in the next few weeks. That should be our worst for the rest of the year

We were lucky to win in some respects but Jack could've kicked the goal the finish the game 5 mins into the last, a shot he'd kick 9.9 times out of ten.

I think the cats were lucky we let our guard down.

Does Chris Scott know that 4 sides have actually beat Richmond this year, so his comment we are beatable is stupid, it implies we are so far undefeated and that is not the case.

Also make no mistake Geelong will campaign heavily to have us at Shitty Litter park next year.

I just wish Castagna would learn to slow his thinking down a bit. Love him but he’s trying too hard. Just needs to relax a bit. Looked like McInstosh did that last night and it worked. Maybe its just confidence but for a guy that instinctively knows how to run to the right spots to get the pill, he needs to make more of the opportunities he gets
Also tries to kick every snap into the top tier, most snaps are within 20 metres of goal, no need to kick it that hard.

Autopsy Rd20 Roast & Toast vs Geelong & Changes for GC rd 21