Autopsy Roast and toast vs Geelong and changes for West Coast

Best

Another reason why I hate Selwood.

Look at him at quarter time with Stewart the grub...

20220625_204402.jpg

All smiles.

You can even read his lips as he pats Stewart on the shoulder and says 'Good boy.'

Disgusting.

Luke Darcy reckons Stewart will get 2 weeks love to see if it happened to his kid what would he be saying then the flog
Intentional high is automatically 3 weeks, if graded severe it goes to 4 and that’s even without the tribunal involved

3 weeks would be the absolute minimum but 4 or 5 wouldn’t be a shock at all

Feels dirty to even say this after a loss after how far we have come as a club but although we lost that game this is the first time I am starting to believe we are a contender. Say what you will about the cats but they are a genuine flag threat and any game that is decided by less than a kick could always go either way. A few other contributing factors against us that don’t need mentioning again and we win that 9 out of 10. The boys have me believing agIn
Was great to see our younger players or guys who would otherwise be role players step up
Ross took the game on and fantastic in the middle, Baker thrown into guts as well and absolutely dominated

Pickett was marking everything that came out of our forward line from about half time onwards

Tarrant was a rock

Some of the other cubs had some quieter games but also had some massive moments, Ralphsmith and Rioli Jr kicking important goals and setting them up
absolutely mate, it would have to be a pretty pessimistic individual to not take plenty of positives from that game, I couldn’t bare myself to watch the post game but I would imagine dimma was pretty upbeat?

Was courageous to fight back but to lose with 2 minutes to go again is devastating. As bad as the umpires were they cannot be blamed for that. Yet again we aren’t mentally strong enough to close out a tight game

That's my issue umpiring aside we don't have composure and resort to dumb footy at times a number of times this year.

Feels dirty to even say this after a loss after how far we have come as a club but although we lost that game this is the first time I am starting to believe we are a contender. Say what you will about the cats but they are a genuine flag threat and any game that is decided by less than a kick could always go either way. A few other contributing factors against us that don’t need mentioning again and we win that 9 out of 10. The boys have me believing agIn

absolutely mate, it would have to be a pretty pessimistic individual to not take plenty of positives from that game, I couldn’t bare myself to watch the post game but I would imagine dimma was pretty upbeat?
Haven’t had a chance to watch the presser yet, but I would say he would of been positive

Absolutely nothing more the boys could of done on the field imo, the umpires and the loss of Prestia decided that game

Another reason why I hate Selwood.

Look at him at quarter time with Stewart the grub...

View attachment 1432660

All smiles.

You can even read his lips as he pats Stewart on the shoulder and says 'Good boy.'

Disgusting.
No bigger grub in the game than that campaigner Selwood

Haven’t had a chance to watch the presser yet, but I would say he would of been positive

Absolutely nothing more the boys could of done on the field imo, the umpires and the loss of Prestia decided that game
He was positive.
Didn’t comment on Stewart

It was a two on two contest and he stood there doing nothing. Watch it before you commit to the keyboard. He got mauled when it counted
Have a spell TI.
It shits me that Hawkins is a serial pusher and never penalised.…..nothing Taz could’ve done. Better team lost
0C45530E-04C2-415B-AF6D-F2034F911206.jpeg

Intentional high is automatically 3 weeks, if graded severe it goes to 4 and that’s even without the tribunal involved

3 weeks would be the absolute minimum but 4 or 5 wouldn’t be a shock at all
It simply has to be intentional. Ball is practically at Marvel Stadium when he snipes him. You cannot defend that action as a reactionary self-preservation response. He could have simply avoided contact.

Got to be careful what we wish for.

The way they dish 50 meters then we might get 8 red cards in one game…
Pretty easy really
Do the the same as other PROFESSIONAL sports
If umpires have the balls to report a reportable offence that clearly takes a player of the game the game then red card the douche bag

But then then that would take the AFL to be professional :oops:

Cannot lose a single game from here. Need 16 wins for top 4 this year.
Not necessarily. Squiggle and Liveladders reckon as few as 14 wins for top 4. A lot of top 8 clashes in the last 8 weeks. I give us a good shot at it with 15 wins

No bigger grub in the game than that campaigner Selwood

Yep. My most hated oppo player. By a long way. Danger 2nd.

Thought you guys were a hard done by the umpires, and had everything going against you in terms of luck etc.

Pretty fair effort and I genuinely see you causing big damage come September. I say this as a huge Richmond hater (competitively not actual real hate.)

Autopsy Roast and toast vs Geelong and changes for West Coast