Best vs Dons

cheech-and-chong-up-in-smoke.gif
Be more like
1661243423732.gif

Well we’ve made finals and game on. My realistic brain is telling me we had “essentially” 5 first year AFL players in on the weekend - MRJ (despite a couple of games last year), Cumbo, Sonsie, Miller and Gibcus, with Ross not overly experienced too. Over a quarter of our team going into finals pressure with very few games under their belt - and we know first year player’s form can fluctuate hugely.

We can get through this weekend (Brions form however is statistically ridiculous at the Gabba over the last two years), but to pull this off and get to a granny would be our greatest feat in this era. Don’t get me wrong, I love the club for bringing in youth, blooding them and trusting them. No matter what happens, I want to follow a club that develops from within and gives opportunities to those who have a crack to gain crucial experience. But my logical brain is telling me this is the biggest mountain of all in the last 6 years.

Hoping like hell we bat deep in these finals, but proud of what we’ve done this year nonetheless.

Great points and well said, it's certainly a huge challenge. :thumbsu:

Worth pointing out, however, that we did have a large amount of <50 gamers and outright green kids in the other flags.

To put the era in full perspective, the 2017 GF was Lambo's 52nd game, Kmac's 53rd and even a vet like Grimesy still hadn't clocked up 100 games.

Edwards should not play finals, he was out of breath last game and that was nearly bruise-free footy.
Probably sub at best.

Edwards leads Richmond in goal assists with 18. (10th in league). He’s 5th for goals with 15. He’s had 97 score involvements.

He’s playing.

Great points and well said, it's certainly a huge challenge. :thumbsu:

Worth pointing out, however, that we did have a large amount of <50 gamers and outright green kids in the other flags.

To put the era in full perspective, the 2017 GF was Lambo's 52nd game, Kmac's 53rd and even a vet like Grimesy still hadn't clocked up 100 games.
It was Broad’s 12th

Reckon we'll line up like this -

In: Graham, Dusty
Out: Gibcus, Ross, Castagna(sub)

Fb- Broad, Tarrant, Baker
Hb- Vlastuin, Balta, Rioli
C- Pickett, Cotchin, Kmac
Hf- Dusty, Riewoldt, Edwards
Ff- MRJ, Lynch, Cumberland
R- Nank, Prestia, Bolton

I/C- Short, Miller, Sonsie, Graham
Sub- Ross

Dusty could be a good decoy, let him run around circles.

just the team selections with the name IN: D Martin is enough for. Brisvegas to shit their daks

dont matter if Dusty is not 100%…. He is the man…he will command a solid defender…good

Dusty will impact on their Psyche…send them around the twist…good