Happy Hour Drinking GIF
Well it was a valiant effort...
Jimmy Kimmel Abc GIF by Emmys

Let's pump the breaks gang 🛑

Simmo pulling the trigger on the most obvious decision of all time doesn't suddenly mean credits have expired. The public outcry this week meant he'd have been lynched if he didn't.

Watch this space with Darling.

Once could be a coincidence, but if Simmo does it again I'm a believer. It's a real positive it's already gaining momentum and we're only at round 1 though.

All players in this club should be treated equally on football merit/form. Been singing this for years 😢

was that chessers breakout game?

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

Nah.

That was just Chesser's first game playing with his new bestie Harley.

Reckon Harley will drag a few of the kids with him. Other kids see him cracking in and impacting would help with their confidence and shows them young players can lead the way.

The kids need to take over.

Nah.

That was just Chesser's first game playing with his new bestie Harley.

Reckon Harley will drag a few of the kids with him. Other kids see him cracking in and impacting would help with their confidence and shows them young players can lead the way.

The kids need to take over.
I know if I was Chesser and I saw my mate who is 2 years younger than me doing what he is doing in his first AFL game id be doing everything in my power to make sure I keep up.

That kind of stuff is definitely a big motivator, I half suspect Josh Daicos at the pies only became a good player after Nick rocked up because he didnt want to look so bad getting shown up by his little brother

Reid seemed to look for Chesser a bit I thought during the preseason and again on Sunday, certainly brought him into the game a couple of times.

Perhaps Chesser’s positioning isn’t actually too bad, but it just takes someone with Reid’s smarts to use him on the overlap rather than just blast it long every time.

Let's pump the breaks gang 🛑

Simmo pulling the trigger on the most obvious decision of all time doesn't suddenly mean credits have expired. The public outcry this week meant he'd have been lynched if he didn't.
Whats the bet that we're on the end of another pumping this weekend, and Simmo's master plan will be to rush Gaff back into the side?

If anything he'll feel his system is vindicated.

Reid seemed to look for Chesser a bit I thought during the preseason and again on Sunday, certainly brought him into the game a couple of times.

Perhaps Chesser’s positioning isn’t actually too bad, but it just takes someone with Reid’s smarts to use him on the overlap rather than just blast it long every time.
His positioning was good last year but in a struggling team he wasn't used.

In the 51 point 2nd quarter of the equivalent game last year.

Out the witches hats last quarters that have come to define WC.

Prediction

GWS out for revenge.

The tsunami by 57 pts with Simmo to say Jack Darling learned a lot from the match and that with time, his Simmergy with Harley will improve once he recovers from the lace out pass he received from Harley:

1710806815714.png .

After having a think about the optics of announcing this on a Monday the day after the game, there's no way simmo would've decided this on his own. He's been sent out to the press by Pyke to deliver the news early. There's no way the simmo of the past would be talking so definitely about squad selection unless these decisions were given to him from up above. The idea wasn't floated during the schowdown when talking about the gaff chesser sub so I'm assuming the board had a meeting Monday arvo and gave him the ultimatum.

Clubs don’t have board meetings to discuss player selection and whether a player should be dropped.

It would have been clear to coaches by the end of the game that Gaff isn’t playing next week.

Simmo coming out early saves days upon days of selection chatter and drama.

Jones shoulder isn't quite right and he was average in the WAFL hitout. Also note the WAFL hitout was against not only Perth but also with Perth missing a lot of their best players.

Burgiel played himself into the game, wasn't amazing but is close. Maric built into the game but was dead average. We don't need an extra tall.

I would prefer Dewar to play a full game at WAFL level after missing the match as the travelling emergency last week. If he's fit enough I would prefer Hall as the sub but probably still needs at least 1 full preseason WAFL match. Johnston although he played alright it looked like the step up to WAFL level is about where he is atm and needs time to build there.

TBH I think it's just Chesser in for Gaff but there really isn't a lot of great options for a sub. Particularly if the sub has to come on early. For me I would have either Burgiel or Hall as the sub with the aim being to bring them on halfway through the third quarter. Trew I left out of calculations as I don't think he is an impact player. I'd probably lean towards Hall depending on how he pulled up after 3 quarters as I really don't trust Coby's hamstrings yet. I'd rather get 3-4 full WAFL games into him before bringing him up a level.

The only other real option is Rotham which I really hope is a path the club don't go down. If it's hard running up and down the wing on the proviso to move the ball on quickly, it's a very low maybe.