Autopsy Round 2 Roast & Toast v Port Changes for Saints

Top 5 v Port

• This poll will close: .

It was ... okay ...

I don't mind either of Hopper or Dow, but when they are both in at the centre bounce at the same, and the opposition wins the clearance, they do struggle to put pressure on.

I feel our missing piece is a genuinely quick midfielder. I was hoping that could be Ross but not this afternoon.
Rossy should be capable enough that he goes toe to toe with what pa had in there , he ain’t express tho . I wanna see Mcauliffe in the side

the worst legacy dimma left us is taranto and heeaper. seriously they would not get games in other clubs. then you have dow and ross butcher things and our mid is B grade at best. I reckon our magoos are better. I have said it before we cant have hooper dow, ross and taranto in the same team they are not fast, they do not man up and then turn th ball over with reguality. we are not looking for sacpegoats here but we need to shop taranto and hooper around.
mcaullfie needs to come in asap. our needs are fast skillful mide who can hit targets.
really happy with Blight, Fawcett, Armstrong, Seth and Trainer. you cant drop any of fawcett, armsy, or bauer next week. we need speed in the middle.

Bauer maybe a little unlucky but think Fawcett is ready now and has that extra hight and Armstrongs last qtr tells me he’s ready to really put in a 4 qtr performance
yeah Bauer hasnt been horrible but someone shakes loose for Lynch and Fawcett showed real value today. Can't drop Armstrong.

Midfield was deplorable, thought the effort was pretty good considering the margin and difference between the teams. Big difference in talent and experience. Young guys in Brown, Armstrong, Mansell, Campbell lead the way, Short, Ross, Taranto pretty poor especially for senior guys

the worst legacy dimma left us is taranto and heeaper. seriously they would not get games in other clubs. then you have dow and ross butcher things and our mid is B grade at best. I reckon our magoos are better. I have said it before we cant have hooper dow, ross and taranto in the same team they are not fast, they do not man up and then turn th ball over with reguality. we are not looking for sacpegoats here but we need to shop taranto and hooper around.
mcaullfie needs to come in asap. our needs are fast skillful mide who can hit targets.
really happy with Blight, Fawcett, Armstrong, Seth and Trainer. you cant drop any of fawcett, armsy, or bauer next week. we need speed in the middle.
Dow and Ross are 2 years behind in their development due to heapof and Taranto and may never recover .

Jacob Blight is a spunk

More than Serviceable at FB

Handy in the ruck

Dangerous at FF
I can’t believe West Coast didn’t take him…Hopefully we can keep him from going home…!

I thought Smith's disposal by hand and foot was poor, and the stats back that up.

You're spot on. His kicks missed targets and he handballed in front of short under zero pressure missed him by easily 2 metres staggeringly from only a few meters away. Anyone talking up his disposal today needs to ease off on the bongs.

Thought Fawcett showed some good signs and I liked the move of blight into the ruck/forward, he had a dip. Seth Campbell is a gun small fwd and keeps improving, great to see Armstrong get his first goals.

Dow had a good game last week but he isn’t up to it, time to give mcauliffe a go, Ross Taranto hopper all utter shite today, had great games last week but we require them to turn up weekly with our young squad.

I’d be dropping one of Fawcett/Armstrong for lunch (have a run in the 2s)
Dow out for mcauliffe
Banks (concussion) out for Alger

Looked heaps better once blight got moved into ruck and forward line. Has a really good set of hands on him. Seth Campbell works really hard and could have had 4 today if he’d iced a couple of shots. Seeing 3 players kick their first goal the highlight for me today

It would be hard to be a Port supporter. Imagine watching your team win by 70+ points and know in your heart of hearts that the team you're playing is closer to a flag than your own.
Lots of positives to take out of today's game.

Our disposal by hand and foot was very poor especially early! Turned it over in key areas that allowed port to just run and link up and find an outnumber and get easy shots! We got smashed out the front of ports stoppages as well
Mansell and Campbells efforts are great! I said it in the game day thread, Tom brown needs to be taking our kick outs, we need this guy kicking the footy as much as possible! Everyone gives the handball to shorty when he’s running past, brown needs to start doing that!
Armstrong should play AFL all year until he needs a rest. Great to see him just keep working
Also Noah Balta owes us bad! Two weeks in a run the oppo has had a midfielder rucking that would have given us a massive advantage.

Much better 2nd half.
Armstrong and Fawcett showed some good signs.
Tom Brown improving.
Blight looked like a genuine threat up forward, might be an option when Balta returns?
Liked Campbell and Mansells work.
Midfield garbage.
Happy we didnt throw in the towel.
Good bye Yze to throw the magnets around.

Autopsy Round 2 Roast & Toast v Port Changes for Saints

Write your reply...