Votes: 21 87.5%
  • Fremantle

Votes: 1 4.2%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 8.3%

All i know is someones kid is in hospital with a busted jaw after getting punched in the face playing footy. It needs to be punished and punished severely.

Sent from my iPad using righteous Bhodi manpower
That’s actually a very simple and accurate assessment. No more needs to be said. No one can disagree with that.

Pisstake at a stupid comment but look at both of you two jump into the boat.

What, asking you to stay on topic? I think you are :straining

That’s actually a very simple and accurate assessment. No more needs to be said. No one can disagree with that.

That’s what it is. Don’t worry about anything else, strip all the BS back, and what have we got? What i said. And anyone who is a parent will know exactly where i’m coming from.

Only question left is how many, and I think everyone would have it in the 5 to 8 category on average. Which means I reckon he gets 6 to send a message. You miss the gf if your team wins the 2 finals at home.

Are people posting shit like this with a straight face?

Of course he's just a kid. And just like any other kid he doesnt deserve to get punched in the face at work.

Gaff made a huge error but there is no need to lay on the sauce like Brayshaw is somehow a better person than anybody else in particular.
yep, and likewise, Gaff being a great bloke means nothing either. As we saw with Houli, doesn't even matter if you are a pillar of the community and get the PM to say a few words on your behalf.

Houli got 4 for throwing an elbow behind him, this is a full frontal attack, just can't see how this gets below 6. By comparison Bugg's was a jab, this a full blown round-arm haymaker, I think it really has to get more than Bugg's, so 7 weeks. Don't think Gaff would complain with that at all and I reckon he might come out on the front foot and rule himself out till next year, seems extremely contrite.

Are people posting shit like this with a straight face?

Of course he's just a kid. And just like any other kid he doesnt deserve to get punched in the face at work.

Gaff made a huge error but there is no need to lay on the sauce like Brayshaw is somehow a better person than anybody else in particular.
brayshaw is a far better person his record speaks for its self just a humble young kid doing his best. gaff on the other hand is a thug a bully and a deplorable human for hitting a poor defenseless Honorable kid. must get 10 weeks

yep, and likewise, Gaff being a great bloke means nothing either. As we saw with Houli, doesn't even matter if you are a pillar of the community and get the PM to say a few words on your behalf.

Houli got 4 for throwing an elbow behind him, this is a full frontal attack, just can't see how this gets below 6. By comparison Bugg's was a jab, this a full blown round-arm haymaker, I think it really has to get more than Bugg's, so 7 weeks. Don't think Gaff would complain with that at all and I reckon he might come out on the front foot and rule himself out till next year, seems extremely contrite.
Certainly. I reckon Gaff will get between 6 and 8 weeks.

My cynical side says he will get 6 because the AFL won't want to punish whichever Melbourne club wins his signature.

I saw Gaff whilst he was ordering a lunch pack and a mars bar in batter at a fish & chip shop i visited Perth about 3 years ago. Can confirm he is a good bloke. A lot of harsh postings in here IMO

All i know is someones kid is in hospital with a busted jaw after getting punched in the face playing footy. It needs to be punished and punished severely.

a pure brutal callous act 10 weeks or the afl have no integrity

No, but him being a teenager has no bearing on anything

That’s right. A coward punch is a coward punch regardless.

a pure brutal callous act 10 weeks or the afl have no integrity

Chicken man, incite your riots elsewhere.

SUSPECTED broken jaw. You conveniently left that bit out.

What about now Rodney? Still Pav being biased or did you just make a tit out of yourself?

Wow Lyon is a sook. 100m off the ball no it wasn't. His players routinely throughout his career have been instructed to be dirty scragers but the shoes on the other foot in this incident and he does not like it

Stop posting.
You've made a fool out of yourself enough tonight.

Mate, you can’t defend it. It happened. Accept it. And this isn’t a Vic v WA thing. This is a violent act that should never happen on a sporting field.

Round 20: West Coast v Fremantly Sunday 2:40pm AWST @OS