Yeah I know was just taking the mick. Just be such a west coast thing if something like that was to happen.That was Nick Nat with the Achilles. Yes had OP
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Yeah I know was just taking the mick. Just be such a west coast thing if something like that was to happen.That was Nick Nat with the Achilles. Yes had OP
Perhaps that's just what he's said in public, but we will never knowSimmo defending his mate "Crippa" in the presser. Gross.
"I didn't see it, I'm sure he regrets it, but I don't think we can be pointing the finger at Crippa, I don't think we can say thats cost us the game."
Nice one. "Well we lost by 6 and that turnover cost us a goal but I think we would have lost anyway?" We all know he's playing next week how about just the slightest clip for one of the dumbest things you'll ever see?
There was ten minutes left in the game and waterman hadn’t even scored ffs. Why would you be pointing the finger at him?Simmo defending his mate "Crippa" in the presser. Gross.
"I didn't see it, I'm sure he regrets it, but I don't think we can be pointing the finger at Crippa, I don't think we can say thats cost us the game."
Nice one. "Well we lost by 6 and that turnover cost us a goal but I think we would have lost anyway?" We all know he's playing next week how about just the slightest clip for one of the dumbest things you'll ever see?
Fully agree. Sheed should never have been the in, and quite frankly needs to stay away from the firsts until he retires.Sheed coming in late ****ed the team balance. Would rather have had Hedwards come in to play forward.. or even down back with Gov forward. He's just not up to the speed of afl in body and mind.
There was ten minutes left in the game and waterman hadn’t even scored ffs. Why would you be pointing the finger at him?
Yea I also thought it was a soft reversal. was a little shove, player took a dive. dissapointing, but the cripps hate is misplaced. The big dissapointment is the efforts put in by Ryan, the lack of intensity from SheedWhat Cripps did was nowhere near worth reversing a pivotal shot on goal. On the flipside Cripps was a repeat offender on multiple fronts, Petch, Ryan, Sheed, Edwards were s**t and Bailey Williams competed well but makes too many brain farts to ever be a front line AFL player.
Long, Yeo injuries fingers crossed.
Forwardline of Waterman, Williams and Darling were heroic. Kelly had an awesome second half. Ginbey with his best game.
Was at the game. The Reid double don't argue was honestly the loudest i've heard Optus in a long time.
Conversely, the energy was sucked out of the arena after that overturned Cripps free kick. There's just no point or benefit in doing that tough guy stuff in modern footy, and it ruined what could have been an amazing moment. Still a great game to watch as a neutral.
Oh I remember that game.Including in the coaches box.
Continuing to allow them to have a spare which was killing us whilst whoever was our spare wasn't doing anything.
Shades of 2019 v Tigers at the G.
I'm sorry guys, but making a joke post at 10 am this morning, didn't in fact cause injuries to a playerYou did'nt!?
We were absolutely cooked in the last five minutes. Boys gave 100% but the 6 day break and Injuries on the bench (Yeo, Long and Harley) killed it. Bombers were blowing hard too.That’s very disappointing (potential) news in relation to Noah
The worst part of the game. And Yeo of course.
Proud of the effort, the second half was a fantastic lift in comparison to the first. And dare I say, a tick to the new S&C team. Watching on TV, so may not be as accurate as being at the ground, but we seemed to run the game out really well. A 6 day break off the longest travel/trip vs a 9 day break. Huge improvement.
It happened down our end and he was limping a fair bit. Either cramp or a minor hammy. Nothing to get too concerned about.I was watching him directly at that stage of the game, he was “chasing” the Bombers player at less than half rat power and then when the crowd were groaning like “what the hell Harley?” he then took off to run harder and then pulled up short and immediately reach for the hammy. Seemingly it was only cramp
Yeah, because castigating one of your players in public is the way to go I guess.Simmo defending his mate "Crippa" in the presser. Gross.
I'm sorry guys, but making a joke post at 10 am this morning, didn't in fact cause injuries to a player
I just got home and checked the score gutted, seems like it may have been a ripper game.
glad to see our straight kicking keeping us in games is still a thing xD
ill take people blaming the umpires over blaming the guy on bigfooty making a thread for causing injuries D:Thoughts on the umpiring? Not being flippant, and had a good old sook last week so you know I love the blame game.
Think that might have been the best/most invisible umpiring game ever. Thought they got most things right, got suckered into a few of our arm raise for some high frees is probably the worst they did and naturally I don’t care about that.
For a game where we arguably lost on a reversal, I reckon I’ve never been less inclined to criticise the umps than I am after that one.
Yeah, because out and castigating one of your players in public is the way to go.
Yea I also thought it was a soft reversal. was a little shove, player took a dive. dissapointing, but the cripps hate is misplaced. The big dissapointment is the efforts put in by Ryan, the lack of intensity from Sheed