VFL VFL Round 4 v Coburg @ Piranha Park - Sunday April 21, 1:05pm.

I thought Parker looked good for his first game of competitive footy in 4 years....
Good attack on the footy at ground level and in the air. Parker’s marking surprised me. Looks like he’ll suit McRae’s style once he gets footy fit and learns our structure more.

Don't know if Ash still wants to be an AFL footballer.

He certainly isn't playing like it.

On paper we should have a good midfield but they were embarrassed

Macrae Sullivan Bytel Allan Richards need to step up. Apart from Allan they aren't kids anymore and should be performing strongly at this level week in week out if they want to have an AFL career.

Exactly. The abuse he received was appalling. It shocked even the club.

We all know Ash is not playing at anywhere near the level he achieved in 2022 and 2022. We just don’t need to have that pointed out again and again and again.
He play better then it will stop

Don't know if Ash still wants to be an AFL footballer.

He certainly isn't playing like it.

On paper we should have a good midfield but they were embarrassed

Macrae Sullivan Bytel Allan Richards need to step up. Apart from Allan they aren't kids anymore and should be performing strongly at this level week in week out if they want to have an AFL career.
Sullivan didn’t play today. The rest got shown up badly

Needs to be dropped from the VFL side at this point. Does he have a contract beyond 2024? Because he’s stopped trying and frankly I’d prefer it if he wasn’t at Collingwood anymore if that’s the case.
This post just shows an egregious lack of compassion, given AJ’s travails.
And please don’t come back with some motherhood statement like “ football is a business”

Parker was excellent. To get those sorts of numbers after such a long time out of competitive footy is exceptional. Trying my hardest to keep a lid on it about this kid but it’s feeling like we might have stolen one here.
I am finding it hard to do so myself. I was taking the mick a bit in another thread about his potential, but bloody hell he looked good. Got heaps of the footy and did damage with it, despite us playing quite poorly.

Think he, Dean, Harrison, TJ & Reef are all promising to my eye, in terms of those on the fringe of our squad. Hopeful for Allan, Macrae, & Sullivan as midfield depth too. Obviously very unlikely they all make it as AFL players, but think all have shown flashes.

And please don’t come back with some motherhood statement like “ football is a business”
The pile on is very disappointing to see.

I just think he might need some time off - this doesn't seem like form alone, something else is going on.

Didn't he also take one a week or 2 ago? seems to have hops.

Most likely mate though I don't recall any being as spectacular as the one today.

It's clearly his main party trick but as far as party tricks go it's a good one to have and will get you noticed.

Annoyingly if we were ever interested in him for the MSD it's impossible these days to do the work, search the lower leagues for untapped potential and then keep them away from the prying eyes of other teams.

Twomey was already reporting weeks back that other clubs were sniffing around him and whether that was because their scouts had already seen the same thing as us last year or they only became interested once we the reigning Premier invited him to join our VFL side I do not know.

VFL VFL Round 4 v Coburg @ Piranha Park - Sunday April 21, 1:05pm.