![](https://images.bigfootymedia.com/icons/mobile-bullets/west_coast.png)
HoneyBadger35
They're not going to pick him, Mitch.
- Aug 11, 2011
- AFL Club
- West Coast
Bloody good effort. Plenty to like, not good enough in the end in a game I think the most optimistic fan would have had as a ten goal loss at best.
Positives
Negatives
A win would have been a very welcome change. As it is, we have the baseline for how this team can perform, down to our last selectable 23 players.
Up the ****ing Coasters
Positives
- Hewett. Clearly an absolute knob campaigner, and why not? Keep performing and I might even come around to the BSD energy.
- Long, such an enjoyable start to his career
- Maric. Mid season draft is a ripper when you’re this shit.
- Shuey and Barrass. Both did their absolute utmost for four quarters, tried to drag us into that. Like the Eagles of old.
- Cripps 13 tackles, welcome back, underrated cog in the machine
- Petch and Chesser, good games from both and more time in the middle which is good to see
- Jack Williams first goal, welcome to the club mate
Negatives
- Sheed hurt us a lot. Tried so hard and willed himself to contest after contest, only to fumble or get stuck on his right boot. Duggan and Gaff not far behind.
- Needing a furious comeback and a fourth quarter carry to beat the 2023 Eagles should get you banned from the AFL. Congratulations to Tasmania on becoming the 18th club in footy because the Saints just got kicked out.
A win would have been a very welcome change. As it is, we have the baseline for how this team can perform, down to our last selectable 23 players.
Up the ****ing Coasters