Autopsy Roast Toast & Changes for Round 4 Gather round vs St Kilda.

Best performing players v Sydney

• T. Young

Votes: 1 0.4%
  • N. Broad

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • N. Vlastuin

Votes: 215 96.0%
  • J. Short

• T. Brown

Votes: 7 3.1%
  • D. Rioli

Votes: 123 54.9%
  • K. McIntosh

Votes: 4 1.8%
  • T. Taranto

Votes: 139 62.1%
  • M. Pickett

Votes: 28 12.5%
  • S. Campbell

Votes: 50 22.3%
  • R. Mansell

Votes: 80 35.7%
  • M. Rioli

Votes: 58 25.9%
  • N. Balta

• S. Bolton

Votes: 115 51.3%
  • T. Lynch

Votes: 64 28.6%
  • T. Nankervis

Votes: 14 6.3%
  • J. Ross

Votes: 9 4.0%
  • L. Baker

Votes: 71 31.7%
  • T. Sonsie

Votes: 3 1.3%
  • T. Dow

Votes: 5 2.2%
  • S. Banks (sub)

• B. Miller

Votes: 27 12.1%
  • M. Lefau

Votes: 3 1.3%

Gutsy win, incredible performance from so many players.

Is there any way I can watch it with radio calls? I know radios of our finals are around here somewhere but idk if anyone does recent H&A radio replays
Hey mate.
Once they're available I'll put the radio calls in TCH. Will start a new thread for this season. Haven't got them yet.

Yze was very complimentary on MRJ in his presser. Saying how we missed him last week and his pressure and defensive acts are viewed as a big part of the team.

I actually didn't think KMac was near as bad as people are saying. Thought he was integral in many defensive moments. We certainly can upgrade, but our team is incredibly young as is.

Sheesh i hate you guys sometimes and apologies for the intrusion on your own board but what a great win and congrats fellas and i just had to come in and say it and congratulate you on a fantastic win. Enjoy it fellas and long live the big 4 !
do you reckon your win against us with 3 men down and umpires cheating for ya for 3 quarters was a great win

Just finished watching the replay and if we were proud of the game they played against Carlton, then we should be even prouder again with todays game. First game since round 3 2008 that we've won a game without Martin Grimes Cotchin & Reiwoldt in the side. We had a lot of kids step up today when we needed them most. Mansell was huge as was Maurice playing up forward buzzing around and putting the Swans defenders under pressure whenever they got the footy. Seth Campbell was calm and composed for a kid who has played 4 games in his career, Dow answered a lot of critics with a big game in the middle, Miller Brown & Young were solid down back and will only improve the more they play together. Lefau looked much better 2nd game in hitting the scoreboard and having an impact inside F50. Along with all the positive signs we saw from the kids, it was great to see some of the older blokes get back to their best. Vlastuin was huge down back, intercepting pretty much everything that came his way, Taranto was back to his gut running best along the way to 35 disposals 8 clearances 6 tackles and an important goal. Daniel was influential coming off HB rebounding well, but also defending well when it was needed. Bolton played that forward/midfielder role perfectly, while Pickett had a big game on the wing covering plenty of ground and setting up a lot of play, but his defensive work was also quite important. The 2 major concerns from the game though will be the Lynch injury and just how long he could miss, while Baker will have an anxious night waiting to see if his bump will draw a week or 2 off.

On the basis that both Lynch and Baker will miss, the changes I'd have for the Saints game at Norwood are:
Out - Lynch (inj) Baker (susp) Lefau (omit)
In - Koschitzke Martin McAuliffe

B: Brown Young Miller
HB: Short D.Rioli Vlastuin
C: McIntosh Taranto Pickett
HF: Campbell Mansell M.Rioli
F: Balta Martin Koschitzke
R: Nankervis Bolton Dow
INT: Broad Ross Sonsie McAuliffe Banks

It's tough to be omitting a player after a team win like that, but I don't see Lefau being able to play key forward well enough to be a threat against the Saints. While Koschitzke isn't everyone's most liked I do think he'll give us at least a consistent effort playing forward and if he doesn't mark it, he'll bring it to ground at the very least. Martin if fit is an automatic in, while McAuliffe deserves a debut, especially when it's in his home state.
kosi is c standard. lefu over him

Changes a little bit more difficult this week, as we didn't really have anyone play poorly.

Dusty and Graham will both come in. Bakes and Lynch are possible forced outs.

I think Dusty will replace Sonsie in the 22. Graham will replace Baker if he's suspended. If not, I'm not sure.
No Graham won’t just come straight back in. He’s not an automatic selection…. And you want to drop sonsie after one game.

Big question is whether Baker will be suspended. Didn’t think that there was much in it upon watching it live tbh, but we don’t really know what the MRO thinks of this.

MRO has been cracking down on this all year

That’s just a fine

Contested the ball, swans player not injured at all…stood up immediately, kept playing

But knowing MRO hatred for us…3 weeks :(

The melts over the past two weeks were ridiculous and there would be a lot of embarrassed posters after yesterday’s win. Of course, those posters now act like everything is all good and forget to mention they were calling for Yze, Grimes, Broad, Macca, mansell etc etc to all be replaced. Honestly it is flipping embarrassing reading those melts. You’re either children or emotionally unstable adults.

Regardless, yesterday’s win was about pressure. We kept them under high pressure all day, they struggled to use the footy cleanly, and we pounced on turnovers.

Lynch was outstanding up forward, fingers crossed he doesn’t miss more than a week or two. Dan Rioli again was fantastic, one of his best games. Vlastuin BOG, he was everywhere down back. Taranto another good game.

Rioli Jr finally looked like he belongs at this level. Couple of bad turnovers but did so many good things. His best game by a mile. Dow also big bounce back game. Campbell is super clean.

It’s a simple game sometimes. Put on pressure and work hard - you’ll be in with a shot.

That’s just a fine

Contested the ball, swans player not injured at all…stood up immediately, kept playing

But knowing MRO hatred for us…3 weeks :(
chrisso doesnt hide his pies bias

if we insert balta into defence nobody will kick any goals against us

u know it makes sense
We have Gibcus to come back into the backline next year .... and Lynch on his last legs in the forward line ...

This season has to be about getting continuity of games into players .... Balta learns to be a forward and Young and Miller get the games to become a great defensive duo

The melts over the past two weeks were ridiculous and there would be a lot of embarrassed posters after yesterday’s win. Of course, those posters now act like everything is all good and forget to mention they were calling for Yze, Grimes, Broad, Macca, mansell etc etc to all be replaced. Honestly it is *ing embarrassing reading those melts. You’re either children or emotionally unstable adults.

Regardless, yesterday’s win was about pressure. We kept them under high pressure all day, they struggled to use the footy cleanly, and we pounced on turnovers.

Lynch was outstanding up forward, fingers crossed he doesn’t miss more than a week or two. Dan Rioli again was fantastic, one of his best games. Vlastuin BOG, he was everywhere down back. Taranto another good game.

Rioli Jr finally looked like he belongs at this level. Couple of bad turnovers but did so many good things. His best game by a mile. Dow also big bounce back game. Campbell is super clean.

It’s a simple game sometimes. Put on pressure and work hard - you’ll be in with a shot.
A forum is a great place for emotionally stable adults to vent their frustrations... life has enough people butting their noses in and telling them what they can and can't say ... being the fun police jumping in and calling people children and emotionally unstable, really?

The irony is after an amazingly positive win that you are the one spoiling the party with your negativity.

Just relax and have fun

does this bitch know we are protesting the cfl umpiring ?
i reckon it's working man

the commentators are discussing the way we get treated its been crickets for 8 years

we won free kicks in the back line we would never have got last 8 years

cfl have shat that their great cash cow the tiger army might remove 10% of their end of year party coke bowl

there's been a tangible shift

Autopsy Roast Toast & Changes for Round 4 Gather round vs St Kilda.