24. James Frawley - Link
25. Dean Kent - Link
38. Oscar Clavarino - Link
39. Darragh Joyce - Link
41. Paul Hunter - Link
42. Max Heath - Link
45. Sam Alabakis - Link

To see the full list (it gets updated regularly) visit this thread;

.....and we lost. How many did he kick? One game. Look at his output over the last few years, he is not getting any better. He is a good player but he is not taking us anywhere.
Move him up on to a wing as gringo suggested and give Bttle a go. This year is gone anyway, time to see what our players with 'potential' can do settled in their proper positions.
I tend to agree Joff, but as soon as I read that I instantly had Caroline Wilson's voice in my head asking if we are tanking in her....unique prose

And then we played Battle forward again on Saturday and he didnt touch the ball. Now, you cant make judgements off one game but it's not as simple as just putting him forward will suddenly make him dominate.

He is becoming more and more like Acres. Everyone yelled and screamed that he is being played out of position but then he goes to Freo and we see that he's just an okay player, and it became obvious the reason he wasn't always starting in his preferred position was because we had other players who were just better than him.

We might be stuck with an increasingly average Membrey, but Membrey is miles ahead of what Battle ever looks like becoming.

Blake is no champion but he's playing equally as well as Hill. We have gained nothing from trading him out. We are going to at some point have to start stock piling instead of churning the list over. We have about 15 guys that could easily be cut from the list this year, finding more just sets us back again.

Battle looked good last week as a forward apart from conversion. The same reason we have been struggling to get the best out of King is the problem with Battle too. We don't seem to have an obvious plan to help get he best out of them.

I know this was not directed at me but I would not be surprised if we didn't match if he gets a band 1 type offer.

I thin we would like to keep Jack, but we have shown this year we are not upt to it and need an injection of fresh talent.

Two top ten picks will give us that regardless of what we do with them. Also the club seems hell bent on Ben King in the future so we need that currency going forward.

Would not like to trade Battle. he is a talent and needs to be played in his rightful position, I would move membrey on before Battle.
I like it when people get involved in relevant convos mate. This is a pretty big topic for our future.
band 1…..sounds like it with figures presented .

Top 5% wages over the age of 26 years.
It’s the move that makes most sense. It needed Billings to become a superstar to argue otherwise.
Have we seen enough to suggest Battle will be better than Membrey long term? I dont think we have. Since he is still someone who could be viewed as having "potential", we could still get a decent pick for him and would have minimal impact on our best 22.

At what point do we stop blaming the position he is played in and start accepting maybe what he is right now - someone to plug a hole but rarely be a top 10 player on the field - is all he will ever be?
When he played down back he looked great. My issue with him, is his size. He really isn’t a tall but more a third tall in this league and he doesn’t have the grippo one grab hands. That’s the knock.

He is stupidly courageous. Good field kick. Generally a good kick for goal and a nice player with potential. Stick a open to offers sign on him and see what happens.

I tend to agree Joff, but as soon as I read that I instantly had Caroline Wilson's voice in my head asking if we are tanking in her....unique prose
Haha tanking.

we barely can field a 23 this week. It doesn’t matter about tanking.

Only really know about Riccardi and Briggs, it sounded like Riccardi was really good down back for GWS reserves, is that what we'd want him for? I'd keep a couple of experienced guys as depth for when we are challenging. No-one is going to steal DMac or Dunny but they are pretty good for injury cover. We really need players pushing them out to pasture to have enough in reserve for when injuries inevitably come. Isn't Briggs a NSW academy kid? Would he want to leave with Mummy unlikely for another year?

Because he wasted 3 years there.

They recruited Pruess .

Only really know about Riccardi and Briggs, it sounded like Riccardi was really good down back for GWS reserves, is that what we'd want him for? I'd keep a couple of experienced guys as depth for when we are challenging. No-one is going to steal DMac or Dunny but they are pretty good for injury cover. We really need players pushing them out to pasture to have enough in reserve for when injuries inevitably come. Isn't Briggs a NSW academy kid? Would he want to leave with Mummy unlikely for another year?
If we had balls the size of watermelons and not tic tacs - I would be looking at ways Membrey plays the rest of his career as a Sam Fisher clone.

Is Josh Battle AFL standard? In what position is he AFL standard? As a forward? Probably not. He really needed to step up last weekend in the forward line with Wood going down and King down on form... couldn't get anywhere near it. Not even making enough contests.

He hasn't had enough of a run at it for anyone to make that call imo.

And that is based on? Battle being played in his proper position for a season? Membrey's stellar past three years? Really Battle has a tonne more upside that Membrey and yet you want to move him on. Alison and Sharman should go as well, they have shown nothing up forward for us too.
Basing it off Membrey being a consistently good AFL player and a key part in his side winning games compared to Battle consistently not being good enough to demand being played in his supposed best position or being able to nail down a consistent position at all.

Blake is no champion but he's playing equally as well as Hill. We have gained nothing from trading him out. We are going to at some point have to start stock piling instead of churning the list over. We have about 15 guys that could easily be cut from the list this year, finding more just sets us back again.

Battle looked good last week as a forward apart from conversion. The same reason we have been struggling to get the best out of King is the problem with Battle too. We don't seem to have an obvious plan to help get he best out of them.
We are not talking about Hill Gringo , your getting off track , did you read what BT said and he is right , most were sooking about Blake playing out of position , Has he got any better since he went to Freo ?

When tey give him a go in the correct position. How can Battle ever show his potential when he is played out of position his whole career. He is a natural forward and is being wasted.

Membrey would be much better up field. Just the small time Battle spent up forward v North showed how much better our forward line is with him in the right position.
We will never learn. Clark out of position, Battle, Hind out of position, playing great footy at Essendon. Battle will leave and we will be stuck with an increasingly average Membrey and another ten years of rebuild.
Battle’s game against North would’ve been more impressive if he wasn’t playing on a midfielder.

If we had balls the size of watermelons and not tic tacs - I would be looking at ways Membrey plays the rest of his career as a Sam Fisher clone.
He reads the play so well when he goes back , takes the goal saving marks every time he is sent back to save our ass , or at least try too

I'm not talking about Acres in relation to the Hill trade. Im looking at Acres in his own right as a player.

He was always given the excuse that he wasnt played in his best position and thats why he wasn't living up to his potential, But when he goes to Freo and plays to the same standard. It wasnt because he was played in the wrong position, it was because that mediocre, up and down standard that he played at for us is just what his level is.

I am starting to think Battle is the same. Given his age and the 'potential' tag, we could probably still get more than his output warrants if we act this year.

He reads the play so well when he goes back , takes the goal saving marks every time he is sent back to save our ass , or at least try too
I’m a huge fan of intercept marking. Infact I think they are almost as important part of any premiership side.

when Membrey jumps. He one clunks. Don’t think we have another player who does that.

if we have both kings one day. It’s the first move I make.

When he played down back he looked great. My issue with him, is his size. He really isn’t a tall but more a third tall in this league and he doesn’t have the grippo one grab hands. That’s the knock.

He is stupidly courageous. Good field kick. Generally a good kick for goal and a nice player with potential. Stick a open to offers sign on him and see what happens.
That's what I've come around too.

He might be a natural forward but he doesn't necessarily fit there with Marshall, King and Membrey. Once Ryder goes, he could take over Marshall but if we think Bing will happen then that won't work.

It would be a big call to move him on now, but it might be the best thing for him football wise.

I’m a huge fan of intercept marking. Infact I think they are almost as important part of any premiership side.

when Membrey jumps. He one clunks. Don’t think we have another player who does that.

if we have both kings one day. It’s the first move I make.
Young Cooper we drafted looks like he could be our second best mark

That's what I've come around too.

He might be a natural forward but he doesn't necessarily fit there with Marshall, King and Membrey. Once Ryder goes, he could take over Marshall but if we think Bing will happen then that won't work.

It would be a big call to move him on now, but it might be the best thing for him football wise.
Don’t get me wrong. I’m not just shipping him out.

I want a club to overpay for him because his potential is there for everyone to see.

His slow distribution might make that hard. He looks like he thinks slow away from goal. He did look pretty good sweeping when he drops back though.

Might be how we get the best out of a Hill and Coffield and Clark.

intercept mark at Half back by Membrey. Handball to the runner on the way through.

Hit the lead up forward on the tit from Hill.

kick over the zone to King roughly 10m out like he practices every week at Moorabbin

.....and we lost. How many did he kick? One game. Look at his output over the last few years, he is not getting any better. He is a good player but he is not taking us anywhere.
Move him up on to a wing as gringo suggested and give Bttle a go. This year is gone anyway, time to see what our players with 'potential' can do settled in their proper positions.
And its his fault we lost ? By the way he kicked 2.2 and if half the others had the same impact he did we would have won,

When tey give him a go in the correct position. How can Battle ever show his potential when he is played out of position his whole career. He is a natural forward and is being wasted.

Membrey would be much better up field. Just the small time Battle spent up forward v North showed how much better our forward line is with him in the right position.
We will never learn. Clark out of position, Battle, Hind out of position, playing great footy at Essendon. Battle will leave and we will be stuck with an increasingly average Membrey and another ten years of rebuild.
I agree that Battle should get an extended look as a forward but Membrey isn’t going backwards he’s more the victim of how we are playing imo. I’m not sure Battle is the consistent forward you think he is but really needs a good go there.