Autopsy 2022 Rd 13 Blues rain on Bomber's parade - 'Sheedy blames AFL for brave loss and demands an apology'

Who played well for the Blues vs the Dons in Round 13?

Feel indifferent about this game. Won, but should've won by 10 goals. We put the cue in the rack halfway through the third and are very lucky we weren't playing a decent team. Voss had every right to bake them at 3 qtr time and the fact it got not response was a little concerning.

Cripps overplayed a couple of times but I don't blame him. Trying to spark something in a very flat second half but nothing popped up.

On the other side, we did win. McKay looked great.

Doc was very good, as was Saad.

Not much to say about this game really. Take the win but understand it's not a great one. In a way that's a positive as the last few yrs any kind of win was huge. Can't wait for us to learn how to play with a lead and put teams away, we're still clearly very uncomfortable playing in front.

She has the same eye condition as one of my best mates. His got about 10% vision, and only in black and white. So he goes for Collingwood. His parents sent him to normal school so he learnt how to survive without special consideration. We hardly ever remember he is blind, despite the fact he’s often called a blind campaigner.

Umpire is he?

Arguably the most complete game I've seen Newman play and provided great support to Docherty by providing another outlet from D50.
Doc would have to bordering on AA selection.
Hewett & Kennedy might not be the most fashionable players, but they're both bloody tough.
Tried to play like billionaires after half time rather than play percentage footy and really grind the enemy into the turf.

Easily the best game Young has played since coming across. Some of his intercept work was very good and liked the way he worked up the ground. If Sam Durdin works out, once Weitering comes back I think Young could well be the defensive 3rd tall we've been searching for. Certainly found enough of the ball in the air and off the deck and used it well enough to be able to play that role.

Hey remember when we effectively traded Shaun Hampson for Sam Docherty ... :) :)

(yeah I know .. did a lot wrong in that time too .. but this was nice!)

I am labelled a pessimist on here, but a Carlton Premiership is possible maybe not probable. That is a remarkable state given where we have come from. A fit Pittonet, Weitering and no more injuries is the minimum. We will not win a flag without Weiters and Pitto. Voss needs to be brave like Parkin in 82 and put Cerra or Walsh on a wing against a brayshaw type. I suspect Melbourne will pull it together with an MCG premiership a motivating cause. Don't put too much emphasis on 2 midseason losses and a media beat up concerning a resteraunt scuffle. Someone has to play the Dees on the last day in September, and Carlton are as likely as anyone. From there a premiership is possible.

What have you done with the real MJ

Watching the replay on Fox.

Cannot for the life of me workout why Charlie would go for a left foot around the corner set shot, from a slight angle 15 metres out.

Very odd.
He did the same thing a couple of weeks ago from a similar spot and put it through. Personally I don't mind it*. I'm sure he's practicing it every week -- even if it only gets to, say, 80% as accurate as the same action off his right then it'll probably still be more reliable than a right-foot drop punt.

* I reserve the right to change my opinion if he keeps trying and missing...

Underrated element of our success in 2022: we're hardly slipping over anymore (Harry's possibly assisted slip last night notwithstanding). If we go far in September I wanna see the boot-studder hoisted up on someone's shoulders and sprayed with champagne
Yeah,seems they have really addressesed the correct boots to wear for the slippery,wet conditions.
The issue has improved out of sight.

I reckon Cripps had an underrated game. Got tagged and only had 2 possessions in the first quarter when we got smashed in the middle. Turned it around with 26 possessions and 8 clearances in the last 3 quarters. Ended up leading the game for clearances and score involvements plus kicked an important goal. Was massive. I reckon we hold him to a pretty high standard.

Yeah mate... 35+ touches and 3+ goals or bust

Why the hell is this shitshow of a club being handed out all these Primetime slots while sitting 3rd last on the ladder 1 win off last…
WTF AFL… Thought clubs had too earn the right, what’s happened to that..
Should be given the graveyard shift…

Shocking decision that doesn't seem to have any logic.

But think of it this way, I don't think essendon want it either as they'll get embarrassed on prime time TV.

the respect he shows her - even to the extent of asking her if she would like to talk about her vision rather than speaking on her behalf as if she wasn't there
She appears to be a very intelligent young lady, that’s what I noticed, sometimes hurdles in life aren’t what they seem.
Kudos to Brian and CH7 and the Durdins for allowing us the access!
And yes, I did well up a bit, Corey is a great brother and so obvious in his pride!♥️👍

Autopsy 2022 Rd 13 Blues rain on Bomber's parade - 'Sheedy blames AFL for brave loss and demands an apology'