Votes: 1 9.1%
  • Fremantle > 30 pts

Votes: 1 9.1%
  • Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

Agree the non goal should've been reviewed, but tbh feel that touched goal vs Carlton that was paid kinda evens it out. Now let's call it even.

Good to see this thread full of AFL apologists. It’s a score review system, it’s entire purpose is to review scoring decisions. Utterly laughable they didn’t review the start of the kick, and in a game decided by less than a kick, it’s cost us the match. Disgraceful, and shame on those defending it.
Strictly speaking no one here is defending it, it's more calling out people that say that's the reason the pies lost and they should have won.

So Fremantle once again the umpires save you with twisted free kicks that could go any way and you don't reckon your tinny , what a way to win a game , YEEEES its Fyfe again gets the ump rub, and it just smacks of bulldust every time you people win a game, last week you didn't deserve it and this week the same and Ross Lyon hanging by a thread as coach and you guys again win by 2 free kicks to none, in the moments that it counts to pinch , bloody terrible. Matera couldn't kick straight unless he 5 feet out , and it takes a couple of frees to let you pinch it, if you were convincing then It'd be different ,but you aren't While you score these dodgy free kicks while in attack, your merit goes down the toilet, because you get help, the tinniest club in history,.
The only trad club with no flag, and a long way off from winning one on merit.

But you always got the umps , well last week and this week, tin eventually stops . There is no denying that today , was last week all over again.

And yes I would like you to look convincing one day instead of pulling wins out of your bums like you always seem to do in the last seconds of a game. Umpires the horror of the AFL, and free kicks the nonsense that umpires can use to decide to pay,its an awful look of the game these days. Disputed frees are nearly every thing in all games now , the word "disputed" , you know could be called any which way, where'd you get the rub??? ha ha !

I mean, same thing you guys got help whether intentional or not , free kicks win games, your last two, and these days frees are never black and white!
Try really putting a team away once and for all, today was tin and umpy induced!

When umpires decide games, well baffling but they do 2 in a row win or lose today , DOESN'T MATTER FREMANTLE THE FACT REMAINS UMPIRES WIN IT 2X2 but its not about winning or losing its how tinny teams seem to win , when are you going to belt someone in the east , really belt them and not get free kicks in the final 3 minutes! Especially the way the grey rules work these days , it looks bad!
You got down there enough times so it wasn't as if you weren't doing that , but doubtful calls and your in the pink , couldn't do it in play you had to get the rubby dub dub. Are you are good enough you win by convincingly beating your opponent , you never seem to, but thats the game , would have been nice to see you belt the Magpies the way North belted Richmond, hammer footy, not freo? Couple of freebies gets them home!

Do your best!!!!!!
Awesome win.. your tears are making it even more enjoyable l.

Good to see this thread full of AFL apologists. It’s a score review system, it’s entire purpose is to review scoring decisions. Utterly laughable they didn’t review the start of the kick, and in a game decided by less than a kick, it’s cost us the match. Disgraceful, and shame on those defending it.
You going to defend tbe Ben Reid flop he got a goal out of?

So Fremantle once again the umpires save you with twisted free kicks that could go any way and you don't reckon your tinny , what a way to win a game , YEEEES its Fyfe again gets the ump rub, and it just smacks of bulldust every time you people win a game, last week you didn't deserve it and this week the same and Ross Lyon hanging by a thread as coach and you guys again win by 2 free kicks to none, in the moments that it counts to pinch , bloody terrible. Matera couldn't kick straight unless he 5 feet out , and it takes a couple of frees to let you pinch it, if you were convincing then It'd be different ,but you aren't While you score these dodgy free kicks while in attack, your merit goes down the toilet, because you get help, the tinniest club in history,.

But you always got the umps , well last week and this week, tin eventually stops . There is no denying that today , was last week all over again.

And yes I would like you to look convincing one day instead of pulling wins out of your bums like you always seem to do in the last seconds of a game. Umpires the horror of the AFL, and free kicks the nonsense that umpires can use to decide to pay,its an awful look of the game these days. Disputed frees are nearly every thing in all games now , the word "disputed" , you know could be called any which way, where'd you get the rub??? ha ha !

I mean, same thing you guys got help whether intentional or not , free kicks win games, your last two, and these days frees are never black and white!
Try really putting a team away once and for all, today was tin and umpy induced!

When umpires decide games, well baffling but they do 2 in a row win or lose today , DOESN'T MATTER FREMANTLE THE FACT REMAINS UMPIRES WIN IT 2X2 but its not about winning or losing its how tinny teams seem to win , when are you going to belt someone in the east , really belt them and not get free kicks in the final 3 minutes! Especially the way the grey rules work these days , it looks bad!
You got down there enough times so it wasn't as if you weren't doing that , but doubtful calls and your in the pink , couldn't do it in play you had to get the rubby dub dub. Are you are good enough you win by convincingly beating your opponent , you never seem to, but thats the game , would have been nice to see you belt the Magpies the way North belted Richmond, hammer footy, not freo? Couple of freebies gets them home!

Do your best!!!!!!
Collingwood 4 goals from free kicks yea mate

I think most people are pointing out the number of goals you club got as a result of poor umpiring. On balance Collingwood were well ahead

yeah cant believe pies supporters are even complaining. melb had about 5 goals worth of bad decisions against wce in wce and same against the bombers.
Come off it .... Melbourne have a hard time even kicking 5 goals in a half of football these days...shouldn't you be heading to the snow soon??!
Oh and of course a Pies V Dockers thread should be all about the Dees? Who gives a **** matey?

As a Pies supporter I'm not complaining, you can't keep relying on playing only one quarter of football to win a game.
Pies dominated play up to half time and failed to score enough to reflect their dominance. Mihocek kicked poorly today.
Fell asleep in the 3rd quarter, too many turnovers, late comeback.
Decisions go both ways, our turn today for being on the wrong end of a few decisions but thats football.
I'm not about to break out into a rash of conspiracy theories about umpiring like so many do (note to the known tinhatted Tigers fans)
Freo did well to hang in all day and managed to be ahead when it counted.
Well played.

You going to defend tbe Ben Reid flop he got a goal out of?

If there was a flop review system that passed it on replay, no, I’d be arguing about that system failing to.

Inept, sloppy, out run and dumb.

We had enough chances to win.

Realistically we have not been in great form for a month - squeaking past Essendon, Carlton, St Kilda & Sydney.

So a loss is no surprise.

What’s infuriating is the manner of the loss.
Missed goals from set shots with minutes to go, giving up a Coast to Coast goal late in the quarter.

Freo stuck at it and deserved the win.

Do your best!!!!!!
You forgot to change your username or?

Brandon matera is without doubt the biggest hog in the league, he’s lucky they got the win coz he had a couple of chances in the last he should’ve passed and did t even look

Do your best!!!!!!
Far out you really hate Freo hey, win or lose you need to stabilise yourself mate

Do your best!!!!!!
Oh and watch freo knock Hawthorne out of the finals this year for 8th spot... hallelujah!!!

Do your best!!!!!!
You use so many words to say so little

Do your best!!!!!!
Oh, this moron again. Can't wait to see what ludicrous reason you come up with on Sunday.

Don't forget your tinfoil hat!

AFL 2019 Round 11: Collingwood v Fremantle, 1:45pm AEST MCG