Brenton Davy
Premium Gold
Gibson hamstring.
Betts hamstring.
Otten - injured; not stated. Rowe says Achilles.
Hampton back in the week after CM resolved
High achilles.... About 2 feet high...
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Gibson hamstring.
Betts hamstring.
Moookay! The man of steel!Dmac is like a carp. He's a survivor that just won't die. You have to hand it to him.
Aluminium?Moookay! The man of steel!
Ok the man of elite training standards and consistently average steelAluminium?
Aluminium?
It's also a good thing.So... with 6 positive changes, we still have Smith, Lynch, Gov, Betts and Brouch out of the best 22.
Arguments for Knight and ROB (given how bad sauce has been) as well.
FMD this season sucks.
If Rowe says Achilles its more likely neck.Gibson hamstring.
Betts hamstring.
I can see us pinching this one with a classic 'backs to the wall' Crows effort, only to lose the remaining games.I still can't see us playing well. Not only have we been decimated by injury but we're in poor form with an incredibly unsettled team. Lots of players coming back from injury.
I'll be amazed if we turn it around this year.
No mate, this is just the beginning.Futile late season win incoming.
No mate, this is just the beginning.
The end run.Of the end?
That’s not true (and I’m not a fan at all). His first half of this season was very good (by his standards) he actually played some good footy. I remember someone saying it was because he’s up for contract renewal, and this is what happened in his last contract renewal year. But since then, he’s reverted to type and the only reason he hasn’t been dropped is because we’ve dropped like flies!MacKay has stank the last month - in fact he has stank since 2009.
That’s been Mackays year for the last 5 years, starts well, fools people, then turns to shit, is carried for games, then dropped, returned and finishes the year in average form.That’s not true (and I’m not a fan at all). His first half of this season was very good (by his standards) he actually played some good footy. I remember someone saying it was because he’s up for contract renewal, and this is what happened in his last contract renewal year. But since then, he’s reverted to type and the only reason he hasn’t been dropped is because we’ve dropped like flies!
I’m assuming there are a lot of happy people around with Atkins getting dropped?
Our defence only defends. Zero rebound coming from that lot.
West Coast’s attack won’t have much attacking punch. But they could kick enough goals from repeat entries as their pressure will be much stronger than our ability to deal with pressure.
Meanwhile Milera will get cold watching on from our HFF.
Our lack of speed has been magnified by our snail pace ball movement. I feel like i'm banging the drum about this lately, but am I the only one thats noticed that we have zero slingshot football going on now? Last year that made up some crazy percentage of our movements into attack (like well above 50% from memory).My only concern is our pace once again, though hopefully Hampton helps there. I think we are a little slow with Walker, Fogarty and JJ up forward, would've preferred a quicker small like Murphy in the side (wondering what happened there as he was preferred to Gallucci earlier in the season, then got injured and hasn't been in favour since), given they're lacking taller defenders this week. Our problems have been our lack of spread, and inability to stop the opposition doing it in recent times, so hope we have the right mix, as WC have improved considerably in that regard this year.
Mate we ain’t beating Richmond at the GWill Sloane finally be played up forward? God I hope so. He is a massive threat up there ... extremely good in the air, great shot at goal, tackles and chases all game. It also deals with his problem with the tag - and allows our less mobile midfielders to do less running to get to ruck contests in the forward half.
Some other interesting stuff could come into play here ... has Pyke finally got some movement and he can make some changes to our structure and game stye? Hope so.
CEY, Greenwood, Mackay, Milera, Sloane, Hampton all have a ? on where they will line up.
First game I can't watch live - I'll be on a beach in North West Tassie "working" - so hopefully when I arrive back on Monday I can breeze through the replay and see what Pyke came up with.
I expect us to get done in the next 3 games ... but it would be typical AFC to win all three and stay mathematically in the finals race until we lose to the Bulldogs or something fickle like that, only to finish 9th and give up Rankine to a big Vic club at the pick before ours :-(