Autopsy Roast & Toast vs Adelaide & Changes for Hawthorn

Best Players vs Adelaide

Hopefully a really bruising encounter for Hawthorn on Monday - not likely against the Cats.

We'd have to improve a hell lot a lot to beat the Hawks.

If we showed up like we did the first 2 weeks we'd get smashed.

I’ll take that as a loss we had to have. Shows how much we miss players like Prestia, Rioli and Broad. On the tiger cast I think there was talk about how much of a Swiss Army knife he is.

We were in it till the end then it got away.

Butterfingers and bad kicking for goal, was always going to be tough against their mob on their deck. Coupled with skill errors and a few heartbreaking shots on goal it was a bit of a perfect storm.

This it what it’s like being the hunted. We can go back into our shells or we can make a statement:

Timid or Tiger Tuff.

The ball is in our court.

No Panic team, 'hadtohave' loss to re- align the season, good game till 10min in last qtr- 'TWO' bad bad' kicks and a dropped mark resulted in 3 quick adelaide goals in 5 mins and that stopped us 'dead'. What this did show is if we don't 'gut' run when we have possession we PAY, if we don't man 'closer' when they gain poss, far to loose, we 'PAY' ,and one last thing that i saw last night from a team that are 5 goals better at home, is their Height around the ground showed exactly what has been said about 'US' and ''OUR'' lack of ''it'', it may be time in the coming weeks to add a moore, garth, chol or soldo, to the line up! forget the first year boys, they are nowhere near ready and are just starting their ''apprenticeship''that is 'FACT'. All good for 2019, Go Tigers.

I’ll take that as a loss we had to have. Shows how much we miss players like Prestia, Rioli and Broad. On the tiger cast I think there was talk about how much of a Swiss Army knife he is.

We were in it till the end then it got away.

Butterfingers and bad kicking for goal, was always going to be tough against their mob on their deck. Coupled with skill errors and a few heartbreaking shots on goal it was a bit of a perfect storm.

This it what it’s like being the hunted. We can go back into our shells or we can make a statement:

Timid or Tiger Tuff.

The ball is in our court.

We improved alot on the corresponding game last year.

We had to lose at some point. Don't mind it being on the road. Plenty of players well down and the game was still up for grabs in the last qtr with the Crows playing as good as they could play.

Rather be in our position with no injuries than theirs. Both teams 1-1 after 2.

Not worried at all. Don't mind the Crows chalking up the wins at home, where they will be unbeatable like last year. Sure they will drop a game, but as history has shown, they struggle at the MCG, and already lost away from their home turf. We need them to win games so they capitulate at the big dance (if they make it). Sure, we shot ourselves in the foot last night, but if all our guns have bad nights (Excluding Dusty), I'd want that to happen interstate. The loss was disappointing, but as Dimma said - "We learn more from our losses than our wins".

Bit of a reality check for a couple players who are just not going to be assisting us with our premiership defense - Conca and CEllis we deplorable. BEllis needs to harden up, before his nickname is changed to "footsteps". Bolton is not ready.

Happy with Rance's second half and Dusty was simply "Dusty". Short was excellent with his decision making and disposal.

Coaches have some work to do, as oppositions are paying close attention to Lambert and Houli. I would like to see another tall added to help Jack. Not blaming the umps, but the free kick count was pro crows. Especially in front of goals when we were within a kick throughout the game. Caddy won't be suspended as contact was negligent and he was clearly going for the ball. Time to hand out skirts if he is rubbed out.

Bottom line - No need to panic. Our last two games against the Crows = 4 points for them at home and a premiership cup for us at the home of football.

Out : Conca, CEllis and Bolton
In : Prestia, Moore and Vlastuin

Are u serious? They lost Matt crouch and were missing b crouch, Douglas and Sloane was visibly in pain. Umps don’t make u lose the contested possies by 48 and disposals by 140 odd. I admit they got some crap ones but y do people think free kick counts have to be even? We clearly second to the ball all night, you’re going to give more frees away playing like that

Too bloody right mate can't blame the umps last night not enough players wanted to contribute except dusty as always!

The next five or six weeks will tell whether its 13th to Premiers back to 13th or Premiers and contenders again.
Will watch the Geelong/Hawthorn game very closely on Monday.

reckon our game plan is what kept us in the game for so long tbh. so many players had a stinker. they had so much of the ball too.
and the fact that could not touch a crows player. look at the lopsided free kick count + 2 frees to us in the second half . 2 !!! is that some sort of record ?

Heading in to watch the VFL practice match, want to see who is playing well. Opportunity for a few blokes to put their hands up

He's an important cog in our back six, but when you take out two defenders who give him a chop out suddenly the whole BL looks shite. We've had two big scores kicked against us which is totally out of character. Take two bolts out of a Ferrari gear box and see how well it runs.

Spot on. We have definitely improved our depth over last 24 months especially with small fwds and short wingers. We really need to develop some of the other kids who we’ve drafted last two seasons to be able to replace bolts in the gearbox rather than just be loose nuts rattling around in there!!

How bad was Houli. Fell over more times than a baby trying to walk. :$

Felt bad for Houli and C Ellis a couple of times last night they went to tackle their man only to be cut out by a Rance or etc flying through to try and cut out the ball but being too late. (Not excusing any of the actual embarrassing falls and blunders from all over the ground) But it was pretty clear that we just weren’t playing as a cohesive unit.

dont know why he isnt getting a game
Blokes like 10 times better then conca and Cellis put together. He has serious speed and was a twig yet loves to go in hard. Loved him making Goddard his bitch

and the fact that could not touch a crows player. look at the lopsided free kick count + 2 frees to us in the second half . 2 !!! is that some sort of record ?
oh i know about that, was there. seems like every time we had some momentum going forward a free kick would be paid against. cotchins tackle on jenkins in the first quarter shouldve been rewarded.

Are u serious? They lost Matt crouch and were missing b crouch, Douglas and Sloane was visibly in pain. Umps don’t make u lose the contested possies by 48 and disposals by 140 odd. I admit they got some crap ones but y do people think free kick counts have to be even? We clearly second to the ball all night, you’re going to give more frees away playing like that

yes I'm serious the umps were awful. over 10 of their frees weren't there. they called half a dozen only after hearing the crowd boos which just highlights how much of a joke they are. we were shit but would've still won if the umps weren't amateurs that have done no training the whole off season and have no idea what's going on

Heading in to watch the VFL practice match, want to see who is playing well. Opportunity for a few blokes to put their hands up

miles Lloyd meatball menadue gotta stand up. miles 2 slow but probably need him for contested ball now

This is amusing from the crows board
Haha Richmond fans prob blocking me everywhere on twitter.. trying to say they hope I experience a premiership one day, pointed out we already have 2 in my lifetime, they have 1.. ok then haha!!

Flog I have seen 6 haha

Autopsy Roast & Toast vs Adelaide & Changes for Hawthorn