Was wondering when a member of the selection committee would show up...Castagne and Butler are premiership players, they are not the problem.
fine at worst. love tap bloke didnt even fall
To actually compete and not let Cameron have the pill 30 times with 13 shots at goalGeez, every backline is average without two of its best three. What do you expect?
Was thinking the same thing today. Has the addition of Lynch broken a few at the club. I would hope they are more professional than that.People who were saying last week they’re not panicking bc it was only round two I think missed the point.
With injuries hitting two elite players , then Houli out and Grimes suspension we looked well below the pack and are in the chase group behind the peloton with the yellow jersey group starting to flex their muscles for a high category climb . It’s important to put runs on the board early without the loss of wickets as it sets up the innings . We could be left chasing a long deficit and if we happen to make finals it could resemble something like 2014.
Why we still went in with two extra small forwards and two puny HBF was baffling. Castagna and Butler have run out of lives as have Ellis and Markov. Ellis is playing scared and is a liability in all aspects of the game, whilst Markov butchers the ball under pressure.
We have Soldo on the list who most of us know he’s close to useless at AFL level, so if he’s not going to be played he should then be delisted as list spots are like gold considering Stack the last player added to the list was a shining light. Next week I want to see two genuine mids added plus Moore .
An extra ruck would be nice , but if Moore comes in Balta can do it. Some of our boys look lazy and disinterested and should be dropped as it’s starting to stink up the team.
Round three and the warning signs weren’t taken seriously after our soft and sloppy win against Carlton which has now resulted into two percentage eating losses. Wake up KDH and get this team fit and motivated and play players on form and team balance.
I will say it again although he didn’t play today adding Weller to our list was things we used to do in our lean years which were demoralising and soul destroying. If you can’t get experienced talent in then the next best step is untried kids like Stack and steer clear of list cloggers especially second generation ones.
I’m not sure if it’s just me , but we look as bad as the 2016 side bc I can’t feel or see the hunger or desire in the boys.
We lost two great club men in Lloyd and Miles last year who struggled to get games , but would have been wearing the jumper proud today in front of at least seven other blokes . I’m going out on a limb saying our culture has changed and it’s possible adding the million dollar man to it being one reason behind it all . Anyway pissed off and angry atm.
1 week tops
Geez, every backline is average without two of its best three. What do you expect?
Was thinking the same thing today. Has the addition of Lynch broken a few at the club. I would hope they are more professional than that.
Clay Sampson says hello tooSo was Aaron keating and Ben marsh
He's one of the few blokes that has performed. 10 goals on the year and one of the few that can actually convertWas thinking the same thing today. Has the addition of Lynch broken a few at the club. I would hope they are more professional than that.
Dude, he’s going.
So what do you expect Dimma to do?
Because from where I'm sitting he sent Dusty fwd/back/sideways.
Unless of course you want to go back to the ol days of behind the play stuff.
No use playing dusty forward if keep bombing it in, overhead pack marking isn't in his skill set. I'd try Dustin behind the ball, with short down and houli a while to go, his creativity would go a long way to getting our sling shot rebound game back onMartin does need a good kick in the ass, Ross comes in next week and plays Mid. Martin if he plays just plays solely Fwd. Prestia can spend the week working on his disposal
Vlastuin out: had enough indisciplined acts and horrendous kicks across goal. Has been pathetic.
Vlaustin has credits on the bank. Won't happen nor should it. Agree, new rules have ****ed usOUTS: Dusty ( week off to snap out of whatever is going on with him ) Markov ( forever ) George or Butler ( either is fine ) Ellis or Flossy ( both as bad as each other with the comical turnovers )
INS: Cadds, Houli, Grimes, Bolton
Positives: Stack and that's it
Negatives: i'm sure it's getting covered in here
Also OUTS: 6-6-6, ******* chringeworthy free kicks getting paid because spent players are not back in the naughty corner, no possible way the AFL can think that is a good look for the game.
Bang on.Postives
- The Stackman is a dead-set superstar in the making. I don't think he lost a contest and to boot kicked a goal and barely missed a target. Wow. What a find this kid is at just 18! Really encouraged and the match committee need a massive wrap for this call. Good on 'im. He shouldn't miss a game for quite a while. Love that Dimma got around him and he responded. Good sign for our club.
- Prestia and Lambert lifted which was good considering both have had poor starts (more on Dion though later...). Lambert especially impressed as he just went after it all day despite our lack of being good for a lot of the game. Can hold his head high.
- Macca has come along in leaps and bounds this year, has a crack and is a pretty classy footballer now. I trust him in one-on-ones as much as Shedda (OK not that much) and he doesn't butcher the footy (hear that, Brandon??).
- Shedda can't be tackled (well, almost). He's slippery. Like what he's doing so far. Looks a class above in all contests and wins plenty of hard ball. Also rarely butchers the footy (Brandon) and will win 80% of in-close contests on his own arse. Gun!
- Nank worked his guts out again against Mumford, looked knackered at times but can't fault the big fella's effort.
- Lynch looks to be getting better and better. Really good hands, crashes packs, kicks straight!! Class. Didn't give up, should've had 5 on his own work. Really happy with him.
- Snags Rioli worked immensely hard for his 3 goals and copped a huge hit - that looked broken ribs/punctured lung but Dan was up and working again quickly. Play him in the forward half all the time please Damien, our best small by far. Looked the goods.
- Actually liked Vlas, Broad for majority of game, battled hard, ran hard, took marks, laid tackles. Vlas in particular made me pleased. Garthy and Balta will be better for the run but weren't awful, did look underdone but they get a pass.
- Cotch was good again as usual, throws himself into anything.
Negatives
- Castagna and Butler have not just gone backwards; its far worse. Get this; Butler, small forward, pressure-applying, fleet-footed Dan Butler, did not lay one tackle. Not one. Castagna had 3 but his disposal was atrocious. More positive on Jase as he's coming back from injury but Daniel, Daniel, Daniel. I cannot see a world in which he is not dropped. Honestly I was appalled at his performance. Mouth agape, spitting-tea-from-face, The Shining-esque screaming in the bathroom stuff. Daniel. Buddy.
- Brandon Ellis, mate! Hit! A! Target! He tries, he runs, he gets to spots but he just cannot be in our side if we want to be in the top 4. Butchers the footy and I'm really sorry to say it, but it may be career for the young fella.
- Aaaaand while I'm on missed targets, Dion!!!! 20m, stationary, over the head!!! W T F mate. He really worked hard I'll give him that, got the footy but sheeeeezus Dion you've got to hit a bloke when he's standing by himself.
- Oleg Markov was up and down and up and down and then down, down, down, down. Play him on the wing or not at all as his defensive game wasn't there tonight. When he was at the contest he was serviceable but again butchers it.
- Martin was disinterested after being tagged and then moped for the rest of the game. Body language and effort reveal plentiful amounts at this stage. I had him worse than Ellis. Brandon at least tried and failed. Dustin did not try and failed regardless.
- Astbury was given a comprehensive bath, towelled up and then tucked into bed and read a nice bed-time story but Cameron. The bloke had a bung shoulder and still kicked 7.
- On our defense, geez it was shit. Mids and (some) forwards improved on last week but without Grimes we are rudderless. I still stand by my hypothesis that Grimes is a bigger structural cog than Rancey, despite my massive man-crush on the latter.
- Our Jacks weren't bad but just blurghhhh. Big ol' pile of meh from both Jack Graham (That Is) and Snags. Both worked hard but didn't do a whole lot to impact the contest. This is harsh on Snags as he did some good things but I'm not happy atm.
- Short elbow, Cotch hammy, faaark give us a spell.
Outs have to start with Butler. Short and (maybe, please no) Cotch injured are out. Martin out suspended (but I want him out anyway that was shithouse). Ellis out to learn to kick. Castagna and Markov if their feeling thirsty.
Ins, Caddy, Grimes, Houli thank **** for you three. Ross in for Trent's hammy or Dusty's dumbarse-ness. Bolton for Butler. Naish if we lose both Dust and Trent or want to drop Markov/Castagna. **** Lloydy and Snip would be handy right about now.
Realistically:
Out: Short (elbow), Cotchin (hamstring), Martin (susp), Butler (omitted), Ellis (omitted).
In: Grimes, Ross, Caddy, Bolton, Houli.
So:
B: Grimes, Astbury, Vlastuin
HB: Broad, Garthwaite, Houli
C: McIntosh, Prestia, Stack
HF: Caddy, Balta, Higgins
FF: Bolton, Lynch, Rioli
Foll: Nankervis, Lambert, Edwards
Int: Graham, Markov, Ross, Castagna.
EMG: Naish, Soldo, Weller, Chol
******* ouch.
lol, modern football dosent work like that anymore.... ie out of form goes to dusty goes to whitfield = whitfield still carves us and dusty loses his strike power and then debore is the midfield spare who sets up 5 goals. careful who you are calling a moron i say..... my opinion only of course.