Autopsy Roast, toast vs Sydney and changes for Port Adelaide in two weeks

Best vs Sydney

You either put your **** on the block, load up, put in the effort and contend or realise that even with a full strength list you can’t beat a 7th placed side and play youth to maximise the draft before Tassie come in and take your picks. Don’t be half pregnant thinking it’s 2019.
if we had our full list we wouldve won by 10 goals last night

One thing clear the way the game unfolded wasnt like blues or saints game where we barely yelped in 4q under barrage of G . At 3/4 time we had a sizeable i50 deficit , like -20 finished -3 and finished ahead on clearance and contested where we also lagged ,,,was huge effort in final term just couldn’t flipping well score ,,,dusty and shai missing sitters they kick in their sleep was unusual , soldo was a lamp post and jack now in cameo mode missed lynch big time
Get soldo out immediately , I’d debut mate Collina before he gets another game and ffs give Tarrant the key roles ,,,it’s what we got him in for , wasnt time to throw gibbo onto buddy
And our two skippers , shameful in their undisciplined acts , how many goals did they concede from frees and 50m penalties ,,,,and we lost by 6p

We had the side to back it up, we were like Brazil in soccer, you can score goals we'll just score more. We were nearly unstoppable. We're not that side anymore and we can't afford to gift goals to average sides like Sydney.

Sydney aren’t average. Will be top 4

And the Reid one? I still have absolutely no idea what it was for. And it gifted the opening goal.

Not sure if that one or the Rioli one is the worst free against I've ever seen.
Yeah there was a hold of the jumper behind Reid's back which is why heeney was holding his arms out standing behind them....but you would rather see them not paid as it wasn't really affecting the contest too much. Tbh swans and tiges are prob the 2 most undisciplined teams as far as free kicks go and also the 2 teams most likely to end up on wrong side of the ledger when playing other teams.

Disagree, what Grimes did would happen at least 30 times a game, with both the defender doing it to the forward and the forward doing it to a defender before they lead. Just because a bloke falls over isn’t a reason to pay a free kick. In the first quarter Vlaustin bumped a Sydney player who went to ground and then got bumped by another Sydney player to get the reversal, to me neither of those were frees and should’ve just been play on, nothing in them except blokes trying to milk frees. Unfortunately the AFL is clearly trying to remove physicality out of the game and blokes are just gonna start dropping like flys to get frees, which is a horrible look.
Yeah tbh there wasn't great footage of the Grimes down the field free. And yep agree with you, pity a great game consisting of tiges back to their 2017 playing style, a 30 point comeback, a vintage buddy display, lead changes and quality goals was marred by umpires

99% of the time the better team wins you say despite blatant umpiring inadecuacy. You come into our forum to tell me that? I tell you what - duck off with your woke agenda umpire bullshit and stick to talk to your own about 99%.
It's just an opinion mate. Anyone's welcome to come here and share their opinion as long as it's not offensive. Pretty disappointing when they get sent away because people are too bitter to accept the obvious truth. Tigers blew it through ill discipline. We're a shadow of 17-20 team but too arrogant to admit it hence the despicable frees we continually give away.
Yes we had a couple of shocking umpiring decisions against us but that's not the real problem.

Outs: George Ross
Ins: don't care

Granted...We've won the second highest amount of quarters for the year...but who could we bring in that can run out a full game?
We've been exposed in every one of our losses with a poor quarter that cost us a game and even against hawks, giants n dons we fell asleep for periods of time.
I don't reckon we have the cattle to play 4 quarters of footy consistently and win 15 games this year
We still have Pickett, Lynch and Balta to come back, but as you say our midfield cupboard is bare. Lambert was a huge loss.

Lambert was a loss but unfortunately he’s shot. We can’t count on him playing more than a few games.
Lack of opportunities has cost us the depth we had when we were at our best and while there might be some talent coming through, they are generally pretty young or barely AFL standard.
Gibcus looks to be a great pickup and probably the best at that pick, but we really needed a class midfielder.
Cotch is near the end, but still one of our best, not sure what Dusty future holds, Short could be a good addition to the midfield but not sure if in the top level of the comp, Graham is a good plodder at best and not sure we have much else.
Bolton is a flashy player you can’t count week in week out let alone over 4 quarters either

Ralphsmith needs to stay in the team from now. If it means Kmac has to miss then so be it.

Leave MRJ in. Bring Judson in, drop Castagna.
Totally concur , leave Ralph in , don’t bring back lambo if the guys 2w from a hip replacement that’s just so wrong . Soldo is a def OUT ,,,needs to wack away at vfl and recover some form, giving us NOTHING, Miller would have been wiser choice

Ralphsmith needs to stay in the team from now. If it means Kmac has to miss then so be it.

Leave MRJ in. Bring Judson in, drop Castagna.
Need KMac as he does a power of work. He's lost a yard ,but is still very good. Edwards needs to go as he can't compete against teams for more than two quarters.

Pretty guttered about the end but we didn't deserve to shithouse a draw after being 6 goals up.
Nank and Dylan really need to work on their discipline. They have to be better than that.

they really haven't made the captain role their own yet. found their lack of effort to talk to up at the end frustrating too.

Autopsy Roast, toast vs Sydney and changes for Port Adelaide in two weeks