Welcome Welcome National Draft Pick #13 - Jordan Gallucci

You can bet they'd be saying the same thing if drafted by any other club!
I think it's probably natural for a lot of players, to begin with at least, to be excited about starting your footy career, especially if you're going along with a mate and the "where" probably isn't as important as to if you've had a good vibe/relationship with the club that drafted you during the scouting process. Whether you feel that way after spending a few years being away from everyone you know is another thing all together. Some will be fine with it, others might have their issues.

You make it sound like Snake is going to leave :(
I reckon he would have left if he was still stuck in the SANFL. The fact he played every game this year I think he won't be so super keen to leave, but we'll likely have to put a healthy looking deal in front of him next year because he'll have his suitors.

Certainly sounds like we pretty much targeted him from a reasonably long way out.
Very very highly rated in his 2015 underage year ......ATS Gallucci was tipped as a top 5 player this year

Mates on 'trip of a lifetime' together

Myles Poholke had a dream he would be drafted by the Crows, but he never imagined good mate Jordan Gallucci would be pulling on the blue, red and gold alongside him.

Gallucci and Poholke were selected with Adelaide’s first two picks in Friday night’s National Draft.

The Victorian pair met when Poholke received a late call-up to the AIS-AFL Academy squad.

“We’ve probably only known each other 12-18 months now,” Poholke said.

“When I was added to the Academy squad, Jordy, Jack Scrimshaw and that little friendship group took me in and we’ve been really tight since.

“We spent a lot of time together through the Academy and a few other camps here and there.”

Gallucci, who was at the draft in Sydney with his family, was taken by the Crows at pick No.15. About 45 minutes later, Poholke’s house erupted when his name was called with pick No.44.

“I sent Jordy a text straight away, and I said ‘This is unreal!’

"He gave me a call and emotions were flying,” Poholke said.

“We were just stoked to be together on the trip of a lifetime.”

Both players were hoping to be picked up by the Crows.

Adelaide recruiters had tracked Gallucci closely since Under-16s and developed a good relationship with his family, including dad Mario, mum Lisa and sister Lily.

“I was really hoping for Adelaide — the whole family was,” Gallucci said

“We had Adelaide (recruiters) over for a fair bit over the season and we loved them from the start.

“I was really excited about the prospect of moving there.”

Poholke also had his fingers crossed the Crows would call his name on Friday night.

“I had a dream Thursday night that I’d been drafted to the Crows,” he said.

“I had a little hunch all day (Friday) and I was absolutely over the moon when the Crows picked me."

Gallucci went to dinner with Crows staff and draftee Ben Davis after the draft, and then celebrated with family and friends the next day.

“I had about 90 people over at my house at around five o’clock Saturday arvo,” he said.

“It was unreal. We had a really good time and the whole house was kitted out in Crows gear!”

Poholke, who watched the draft at home in Rye on Friday night, had a family dinner and caught up with his mates, who were preparing to head to Bali while he packed for Adelaide.

Poholke, Gallucci and fellow Victorian Matt Signorello left Melbourne accompanied by Crows recruiting staff on Sunday afternoon.

Reigning Club Champion and All Australian vice-captain Rory Sloane, who hails from the same junior club (Eastern Ranges) as Gallucci, arranged to meet the trio before boarding a later flight to Adelaide.

Poholke said having a familiar face in Gallucci would make the transition to life in a new city easier.

“It was probably the biggest worry, to be honest, settling into the Club and getting to know everyone,” he said.

“To have someone that I not only knew but am really close with is going to make it a whole lot easier and enjoyable to start with. I’m really looking forward to it.”

http://www.afc.com.au/news/2016-11-27/mates-on-trip-of-a-lifetime-togethe

If DMack plays more than two games next year, it will be because neither Millera nor Seedman have come up to scratch. And that would be very disappointing. I think Douglas may play a few more games.
Or Hampton or Wigg....

Watched all the vision of him and have to say that from that, I like him. Very attacking and powerful burst of speed when he gets the ball. Seems to have very good balance and a low centre of gravity.

Depending on which game clips you watch as to what his kicking looks like. Some of them (even 2015) look very reliable with him always lowering his eyes well. Then another couple show some inconsistency. Strange kicking style. Hopefully it's something he works on.

The thing that stands out is his ability to move very quickly once he has the ball. Should be fun to watch.

Did you expect them to say they hate us or something? That would go down really well. they were paid to say it, and you would expect so. Anything else, after all the defections we've had, would go down like a ton of shit at punt road.
Yeah, none of what they said was genuine... So they will be back in Victoria within a few years.

It's like they reacted like mcluggage after the lions picked him... without the huge celebrations lol.

Yeah, none of what they said was genuine... So they will be back in Victoria within a few years.

What interstate kid wants to come to Adelaide with the way the umpires treat us and the AFL target us?

The AFl clearly said what we did with tippet was worse than the well planned doping regime at Essendon, where players continually lied to ASADA, the public and the legal authorities until they got found guilty.

What interstate kid wants to come to Adelaide with the way the umpires treat us and the AFL target us?

The AFl clearly said what we did with tippet was worse than the well planned doping regime at Essendon, where players continually lied to ASADA, the public and the legal authorities until they got found guilty.

Essendon were willing to fight, we were happy to cop a punishment.

We were absolutely stupid and naive to believe the AFL would help us out and lessen the punishment for us ****ing up, Essendon knew better.

Umpiring is the same, coincidence it magically got better after we made a big deal about it?

**** you're a miserable campaigner.

I reckon he would have left if he was still stuck in the SANFL. The fact he played every game this year I think he won't be so super keen to leave, but we'll likely have to put a healthy looking deal in front of him next year because he'll have his suitors.

I noticed his comments in an article a week or two back about staying in Adelaide over the break, training together with some of the other younger guys. Doesnt sound like a homesick kid in a hurry to leave. Look after him, and i think we'll be fine.

For those of you who are worried about his kicking action; the same was said about Sloane and Smith.

Be pretty stoked if we end up with another AA down the track

Sent from my HTC 2PS6200 using Tapatalk

Wow. Both Poholke and Gallucci had a preference to move to us. We've got a couple of good ones, gents.
There is a pretty good 'vibe' about AFC over in Melb at the moment

Friday night football is proof of this

The AFC players seem the closest they ever have as well and all invested in the club

I remember years ago in The Advertiser there was a (rather harsh) diagram that was titled 'Kick a Goal with Ingo' in where there was a maze where Ingerson with the ball was at one end, and at the end of the maze was the goal posts. The maze was impossible to solve

There is a pretty good 'vibe' about AFC over in Melb at the moment

Friday night football is proof of this

The AFC players seem the closest they ever have as well and all invested in the club

Probably helps with Sloane and the big Texan having good media profiles in the different footy shows and of course there is the Dangerfield connection which probably has helped our profile in Victoria not to mention our entertaining style of play this year. Plenty of good things to crow about.

For those of you who are worried about his kicking action; the same was said about Sloane and Smith.

Be pretty stoked if we end up with another AA down the track

Sent from my HTC 2PS6200 using Tapatalk

Kicking can be fixed. These guys haven't trained professionally. If you go from kicking a footy in a training situation 2-3 times a week in a youth set up to 6 days a week over pre season combined with an increase in fitness with expert coaching staff and AFL standard players there has to be improvement or you don't make the grade.

I don't mean to be a big ol downer but I have a bad feeling about lever. In some of his interviews he has never responded strongly about Adelaide and living here. He would also know he could prob go home and become a captain of a big Vic club.
Sorry don't mean to be a Debby downer.

Welcome Welcome National Draft Pick #13 - Jordan Gallucci