Unofficial Preview Changes for Round 11 v St.Kilda @ ES

All the Saints have to do is show up! They may need to man up kennedy but apart from that Woosha's game plan will do the rest. With Adam marshelling the troops, we will see our typical hold possession mindset, where Selwood will go anywhere BUT forward, then comes the common fumble in the backline allowing Milne to walk in (and I mean walk! A.Selwood still wont catch him) and kick 6 goals.
F@#k we have some fair-weathers.

We've been poor this year, but the Saints have been downright abysmal. They've got a really poor list. A little bit of confidence guys, I reckon we'll win.

Hey all, just thought I'd pop over & put in my 2 cents worth.... For starters, I agree with Thorne & I think the Eagles will win comfortably (3-6 goals), namely because you have Cox & Nic Nat & our full back has played in that position for exactly 8 games at AFL level. If either of Cox or Nic Nat rest forward, Stanley will go to them leaving Kennedy & Darling to be matched with Gwilt & possibly Dempster.

Also, compare midfields:
Kerr, Scooter, Priddis, Shuey, A. Selwood with Embley, Gaff, Rosa outside
against...
Armitage, Jones, Steven, Ross with Dal Santo, Montagna, outside

That is all you need to know. Your midfield is far superior & have genuine clearance players.

Anyways, hope its a good game.... With the 4.40pm start (EST) its gonna be a long Sunday over here being that its the only game on for the day! :mad:

Hey all, just thought I'd pop over & put in my 2 cents worth.... For starters, I agree with Thorne & I think the Eagles will win comfortably (3-6 goals), namely because you have Cox & Nic Nat & our full back has played in that position for exactly 8 games at AFL level. If either of Cox or Nic Nat rest forward, Stanley will go to them leaving Kennedy & Darling to be matched with Gwilt & possibly Dempster.

Also, compare midfields:
Kerr, Scooter, Priddis, Shuey, A. Selwood with Embley, Gaff, Rosa outside
against...
Armitage, Jones, Steven, Ross with Dal Santo, Montagna, outside

That is all you need to know. Your midfield is far superior & have genuine clearance players.

Anyways, hope its a good game.... With the 4.40pm start (EST) its gonna be a long Sunday over here being that its the only game on for the day! :mad:

You had me at "I agree with Thorne". Sadly this sentence is not typed anywhere near enough on this here board. :thumbsu:

If A Selwood and Embley get named this week, I'm going fishing!
Watching those 2 play now, is as much fun as wearing a pair of hessian undies. They should be retired to the WAFL and only brought back if the young guys ahead of them are injured.
What's the ******* point of having guys like Wilson, Smith, Morton, Cripps, Dalziel, Brennan waiting on the sidelines, it must be incredibly frustrating for those players to not be given the opportunity to strut their stuff.

Fishing it is then!

Obviously the brains trust didn't read the fine print in the Contract Selwood put before the club, post Cousins.

When reading the behavior based covenants they misread the "no more speed in the team provision" as referring to snorting and not as being a blanket ban on replacing slowwood with any faster players.

Also skimmed the "no dropping" provision thinking he was referring to lines of coke.

Obviously the brains trust didn't read the fine print in the Contract Selwood put before the club, post Cousins.

When reading the behavior based covenants they misread the "no more speed in the team provision" as referring to snorting and not as being a blanket ban on replacing slowwood with any faster players.

Also skimmed the "no dropping" provision thinking he was referring to lines of coke.
Well done!

send the blayne train to beau maister... he was one of my fav players when he actually got a game for wc. they used to play him at half back iirc. really tough and good in the air.

Wilkes was one of your favourite players? Poor guy. :) :p

Not if this rain doesn't ******* stop
You're right Keyser we have certainly copped our fair share of rain up here, but I have checked the weather for this Sunday and it looks good - fine 29 degrees 15 to 25km ESE winds.
The match against Richmond I went to the Mangrove to watch the game with 2 mates, which made for a combined total of 10 punters at the pub and what a disappointment it was.
I genuinely have no interest in watching an Eagles team with A Selwood and A Embley run around. As far as I am concerned they were past it a long time ago, and I find it embarrassing that they get games in front of young players.
Hopefully I get to watch a 1m long Mackerel tearing line off my reel!

Hoping Gaff can have a big game and do something. Can't wait to see Wilson get a crack!

Fisher out for them is bigger than Glass out for us, Mackenzie will beat Roo hands down. Brown will monster Maister and Darling, JK and Cox will kick 12 between them. Positive:thumbsu:

Tipping us by 21.
I'm tipping us by 2113 or maybe 2114..... The younger fans will be able to benefit from future life-extending technology and still be around for our next flag. I'm very sad at the way things have gone this year. I just wish the players played like they really cared too:(.
AS selected = generalised meltdown on this board, take cover!

High level of hypocrisy on this board. The last two seasons in team selections thread can be summed up by:
"zomg wtf are the match committee doing. **** woosha and his playing favorites keeping his best ****ing mates in the team. Why not reward the guys in good form in the wafl. **** my life I can't handle this pos MC decisions anymore my membership card is going in the microwave."

Cue the dropping of two senior players after a bad loss (glass is just being rested and don't believe what they say about Lecras) and the inclusion of Hams who has been in stellar form the last few weeks and fresh blood in Wilson who has also been good this year.

"****ing match committe wtf are they thinking bringing hams in. The guy is crap and can't get a kick. What? 25 disposals?nah mate he can't go up the ground all he does is play for frees. ****ing hate my life, so depressed about team selection this week. I can't go on anymore....membership card is going in the microwave!"

Good to see Hams have another crack, the little bloke is hard as nails, hopefully he will be ferocious in his tackling in the forward 50.

I think someone has already mentioned this, why not give him a burst in the middle?

He got plenty of ball for Souths on the weekend, we need a bit of mongrel around the packs, at least make the opposition mids second-guess a little bit!

WTF?

Hams is wayyyy to small to play in the middle. He does well in the WAFL because of the sizeable different in body sizes compared to AFL mids. Can you imagine how he's go against Dal Santo, Hayes Montagna and Jones? He wouldnt get near the ball

Don't follow the WAFL? Hams deserves a spot on form.

Hams good form in WAFL isn't uncommon, sadly it doesn't translate to AFL level (well he is untested in the middle at AFL level, but he is probably too small).

Wilson for Glass as the third tall will surely get a run this week. I hope Cripps for Embley, Hams for LeCras, and I don't care between Brennan/McGinnity for Selwood as they both are pretty similar in a lot of ways (aggressive headless chooks).

would be happy with this. Cripps takes sub.

Don't think it will happen tho.

Yeah, the Ins have that vibe, don't they? I'm not sure I mind, tbh. Give WAFL players a chance to prove themselves, start trying out whatever weird and whacky game plans spring forth from the coaching staff's brains.
Only problem is there's zero point in playing a.sel and embers if were trying to new things.

Unofficial Preview Changes for Round 11 v St.Kilda @ ES