Best vs Eagles

No point rushing him for North.

Safe money is he'll return for Freo.
I think thats what will happen, His 2nd Hamstring in a few weeks and need to be extra cautious and get him right for the finals
Cotchin & Balta the week after Norf game imo

Get Sonsie & Miller into the team and extra games into them

Freo? why wouldn't we be able to beat freo here? We beat blues who beat freo, so we can definitely beat them. By the time we play freo and lions, (barring any injuries against GC and North) we will be at full strength. We are playing good football and our pressure game and forward handball game is looking pretty good.

If it wasn't for our undisciplined acts V swans which cost us 5 goals (3 by 50-meter penalties) we would've beaten them and no doubt we beat Geelong if Prestia wasn't knocked out, that would've made it 9 wins on the trot and inside the top 4. The key indicators have us as a top 4 team but we only have ourselves to blame losing some games due to undisciplined acts for why we arent top 4.

We have won the 2nd most qtrs behind the dees. 2nd highest-scoring team behind the lions. Pressure with and without the ball top 3 and top 5 respectively. Scores from forward half turnovers No 1

I will back us against anyone. Admittedly, we do need to have most of our players on deck to challenge the top teams.
These are great stats because it still feels like we have a lot of improvement left in us. It shows that even when we're playing poorly (or being ill disciplined) we are playing at a high level. Teams have to play very well or at their best to beat us. I reckon we've become a bit spoiled compared to the old days. Even at 70-90% we are knocking teams over. If we can get everyone on the park, look out...

It’s as obvious as Dimma’s busted nose that Aarts will be selected and together with George will **** up and cause momentum swing whereby the suns will kick multiple unanswered goals . By the time momentum is arrested it will be to late .
Same script has been followed many times before this season and is the reason we aren’t 2 nd on the ladder at least.
Keep making shit decisions at selection table by picking blokes with low potential you’ll get shit results.

I’d personally make more than the two forced changes .
Out : Martin , Vlaustin , George
In : Mansell , Dow , RCD

We suck when we don’t have the bigger bodied balance within the centre square , whilst Rankin is a big threat down back which Mansell is suited to .

Baker , Short , Bolton to play the smaller mid role . Dow , RCD , Graham , Ross the bigger bodied roles .

Father Suns slapping Muddiemoose around. You love to see it

Suspicious Meme GIF by MOODMAN

We're talking about Gold Coast, not the Dees or Cats. Rowell, Anderson and Miller aren't exactly huge. Prestia will be back. He'd be fine.

He's surprised me. I had him being de-listed this year but he might have earned himself another year by showing he can playing a more attacking game. I wouldn't be surprised if someone like the Dogs pinched him as a free agent though.
Massively underselling GC midfield brigade man. Ive watched them a bit due to the Richmond connection they have got a beautifully balanced inside/outside engine room thats going to be a tough ask of an underdone Prestia, Ross and Graham.

Agree, Miller is top shelf and Rowel is playing really good footy again over the past couple of weeks that one two punch alone should be enough for people not to write them off

nah to kick snags

you know it makes sense this week
He’ll kick 3 goals and Dimma will keep him in for the rest of the season. It’s written in the stars.

Coaches votes from vfl -

Richmond 11.14 (80) lost to Collingwood 12.12 (84)
Trent Bianco (Col)
7 Finlay Macrae (Col)
4 Jake Aarts (Ric)
3 Josh Carmichael (Col)
2 Ben Miller (Ric)
2 Tyler Sonsie (Ric)
1 Sam Fowler (Col)
1 Will Martyn (Ric)