Votes: 28 17.2%
  • K. McAuliffe (Sub)

Votes: 4 2.5%

Can’t believe we have been stitched up with 4 Sunday arvo games in a row
Yeah it’s double shiiiit cos it means the VFL always plays before the AFL side so 1 or 2 players don’t play a game at all

So frustrating

Roast; Norwood oval. Yeh, nice cheesy sentiments about taking the game to the people, community etc. But it completely wrecked the game. Most disposals were under pressure (Short) leading to turnover or stoppage or OOF. Lots more tackling and very little clean, quality football.

Players Roast: not really interested due to the above statement. Easy to bag McIntosh, Pickett etc but it's a mistake riddled game. How many times did the Saints kick it straight to us? Kosi did great in the ruck and competed well in the air but from the TV it was hard to see in Q4 who the long kick was going to...maybe he was up the ground, but it stood out when things got critical with <5mins to go. Lynch plays we win comfortably, Saints kick straight maybe they win?

Toast: Loving the kids, knowing there'll be big swings in performance. Last week we raved about Seth, this week Browny. Sonsie had moments, MRJ bigger impact every week, Lefau also good in patches, Young, Miller, McAuliffe, Dow all showed something at times.
Dusty great early, just sees the play and executes, Bolton an absolute wizard (pass to Macca...FFS) Nank great, Taranto doing very heavy inside work. Poor Jack Graham gets the whipping boy status on here but also hammered in and did a good job with low TOG.

Naismith wouldn't have worked as a key forward. Too slow to get to repeat contests. Posters need to rewatch Kosi and his contest work, it was ok, but he aint no Lynch.

I like the way our coach operates, he's doing a ripper job with a decimated list and a bunch of kids. Plenty of interest in watching the boys this year, a bit of pain but thrilling to see the kids grow.

Watching Tv Tim And Leanne GIF by Gogglebox Australia

Kozi really plays the role of lead up medium forward well ... he is not a Lynch replacement ... does not take contested pack marks ... so setting him up to fail as the tallest forward (which he has been in both his AFL appearance s)... plays well with taller options alongside him like Ryan & Naismith
Was putrid last week in ressies with Ryan & Naismith

Lay off them, they are two of our better players.

What has Macca done in 2024 to impress you? 10 x SI’s. 6 x tackles. No goals. No goal assists. Regular goal costing errors. Oppo teams have transitioned through us like butter out of defence for 2-years, with oppo wingers often slicing us up. Just saying Macca is ‘one of our better players’ doesn’t make it so. What’s the evidence?

There are 344 x players to play 3+ matches and average 10+ disposals in 2024. Macca is rated the 340th best.

Disposals per clanger he is 335th.

Disposals per turnover only Ben Keays is worse.

SC average only Campbell Chesser is worse.

He’s having a terrible year on every single level. Terrible.

Who comes out for him? Every defender in the side right now that plays tall (Vlastuin, Broad, Brown) or is tall (Miller, Young) is better than Grimes is now, unfortunately.

Sad to say, but I think he's done.

Grimes can play on smalls and mediums. I’d bring him in and put Short on a wing and drop Macca. Short has struggled at half back this year and he’s got the tools to be a terrific wingman. Fast, long kick, defensively sound.

100% love this move..

Shorty’s kicking and composure has been diabolical
Needs to lay off the speed for awhile

Grimes can play on smalls and mediums.
Can he still though? I'm not sure he has the toe anymore to go with those smaller types. If anything, he's probably just an out and out stopper now. Preferably against an opponent who's not able to move up and down the ground all day.

I would definitely drop McIntosh and shift Short to a wing though. What do we have to lose?
Oppo teams have transitioned through us like butter out of defence for 2-years, with oppo wingers often slicing us up.
Yeah, I thought our defensive, hard running wingmen would have some sort of say about that, but as you say, they haven't been able to stop it since...well, since the start of the 2021 season really.

Sorry, I forgot: premiership player; cannot be dropped.

What has Macca done in 2024 to impress you? 10 x SI’s. 6 x tackles. No goals. No goal assists. Regular goal costing errors. Oppo teams have transitioned through us like butter out of defence for 2-years, with oppo wingers often slicing us up. Just saying Macca is ‘one of our better players’ doesn’t make it so. What’s the evidence?

There are 344 x players to play 3+ matches and average 10+ disposals in 2024. Macca is rated the 340th best.

Disposals per clanger he is 335th.

Disposals per turnover only Ben Keays is worse.

SC average only Campbell Chesser is worse.

He’s having a terrible year on every single level. Terrible.

As if our 25th picked player are going to be better than those two.
People have been bagging those two since they started. They are nice convienient whipping boys by those that don't have a great knowledge of the game.

A player of his skill should be able to kick a set shot from 30m out. Wouldn't you agree with that ?
Bloke kicked 4 goals and had a Dusty like performance and almost won the game off his own boot

Gave one off that was a mistake to a teammate who was calling for it

Don’t think roasting Bolton after his performance yesterday is a hill worth dying on

Kmac doesn't get dropped. When Hopper returns, Ross goes back to a wing. Ross probably get dropped first.

Campbell actually runs OK and got some ball on the wing at times.

West Coasts biggest weakness is their rucks atm (they only have 1), you would be very tempted to bring in Ryan or Naismith to assist Nank. Could make West Coasts midfield an even tougher job if they can't get their hands on the footy first.

Would also allow us to play a bit taller up forward at times.

Sonsie,Young, Taranto, Campbell, Mansell, Lefau, Dow, Ross, Kochitski, Miller, Graham
Thanks for cheering me up. So none of these guys are as good as McIntosh and/or Pickett, huh? Let's go through them:

Sonsie: yes, but only just and not for very much longer. He will be better than both by the end of the season, if not earlier.
Young: in a completely different position, but as a key defender who's actually standing, he's more valuable than either.
Taranto: seriously?
Campbell: see Sonsie.
Mansell: works just as hard but without anywhere near as many mistakes.
Lefau: okay, but he's only played 2 games.
Dow: see Sonsie.
Ross: is comfortably better than either.
Koschitzke: maybe not but right now he's more valuable for structure, i.e, we don't have any other tall forwards.
Miller: see Ross.
Graham: he's another who gets a free ride. He's younger but more injury prone.

West Coasts biggest weakness is their rucks atm, you would be very tempted to bring in Ryan or Naismith to assist Nank. Could make West Coasts midfield an even tougher job if they can't get their hands on the footy first.

Would also allow us to play a bit taller up forward at times.
Yep if there's any week to trial a two-ruck set up it would be this one. Although a taller forward line would make us less mobile, I think it would probably help curtail McGovern's influence who has been in really good form to start the year.

Yeah, my concern is McGovern & Barrass will absolutely smash Kozi and Lefau one on one.