Autopsy Roast & Toast Round 14 vs West Coast and changes for Fremantle, Round 15

Best 5 vs West Coast?

• Bachar Houli

Votes: 58 29.3%
  • Dylan Grimes

Votes: 1 0.5%
  • Noah Balta

Votes: 185 93.4%
  • Jayden Short

Votes: 15 7.6%
  • Nick Vlastuin

Votes: 73 36.9%
  • Oleg Markov

Votes: 2 1.0%
  • Kamdyn McIntosh

• Jack Graham

Votes: 93 47.0%
  • Marlion Pickett

• Jake Aarts

Votes: 31 15.7%
  • Kane Lambert

• Tom Lynch

Votes: 24 12.1%
  • Jack Riewoldt

• Dustin Martin

Votes: 123 62.1%
  • Jason Castagna

• Ivan Soldo

Votes: 51 25.8%
  • Shai Bolton

Votes: 55 27.8%
  • Trent Cotchin

Votes: 168 84.8%
  • Liam Baker

Votes: 64 32.3%
  • Toby Nankervis

Votes: 19 9.6%
  • Daniel Rioli

• Thomson Dow

Votes: 0 0.0%

16 possessions, 1 goal, 5 score involvements and 3 tackles. What more do you campaigners want from George?

All three small forwards played good games tonight. Nice to finally see them clicking.

I already sent my congratulations mate.
Well played.
Simmo needs a tweak to the game plan in Qld.
Looking forward to meeting you again with Yeo, Redden, Allen, Nelson,( all best 22), Jetta and a firing Kennedy.
We made some really stupid mistakes and coughed the ball up in the back line too often. We cracked under your pressure.
We had six players that have played less than nine games I think. Too much for a ramapaging tiger outfit.
Yes I know you had a few outs also.
Enjoy the win.
Our outs are better than yours campaigner, save yourself the embarrassment next time and post on the mb or egirls board

Tremendous victory in arguably the most hotly contested, skilled, free-flowing and entertaining games of the season. We once again rose to the occasion when it counted and showed the brand of premiership football we can play when the opposition also sets out to play attacking football and our forward-50 isn't constantly flooded.

Cotch was magnificent in the middle, such great awareness and none harder at it, Graham was very important again with his tackling and physicality, Bolton had a ripper 2nd half with his class and run after a quiet first, Dusty was important with his customary touches of pure class.

Balta had a blinder again, he's a significantly better player than Rance at the same stages of their respective careers, Rance was in his 4th/5th seasons before he played games like that. No knock whatsoever on a champion player, but Balta's a better kick, stronger, better in the air and is rapidly developing the defensive and awareness qualities that a senior Rance would have over him. Can't wait to see where he ends up.

Great to have Bach back up and running with his sure touches, hardness at the ball and ability to so often be in the right place at the right time. Short and Baker both had very good games, loads of great run, drive and contested work, Vlas was all class with his intercepts and defensive work ('Matchwinner McGovern' should watch his tape and learn!), Markov was solid again, did a lot right.

Tom and Jack both really stood up again, loving the drier QLD conditions. They won't come up against a better tall backline than tonight until and they soundly beat them for influence on the game.

Over the moon about Soldo's effort tonight, fair dinkum smashed Naitanui in the first quarter to get us off to the right start, the champ literally barely touched the ball. Really took it up to him all game with a heavily physical onslaught then leaped all over the top of him at times as well. That was Naitanui's least influential performance for months. He really got hold of Nank in the 2Q to even up the contest, but the high leaping rucks have always been Nank's weakness and like he did tonight, he makes up for it around the ground and with his fearsome attack on the contest. We always walk taller with the big man frightening every opposition player he goes near, he's like a human wrecking ball. Both the big blokes hit the scoreboard and together they're a perfect combination balancing out each other's strengths and weaknesses. Tough on Chol who's had a real breakthrough year and done exceptionally well all things considered, but we have our premiership ruck combo back now and hopefully that's how it will stay for the rest of the year.

Young Dow's debut had plenty to like about it, has a footy brain, won some nice clearances and did some intelligent things with the ball. He'll take a lot from the run and be much more at home once he's fully developed the frame and tank a midfielder at the top level needs. Good debut.

Bit of a downer on the game with Grimesy's hammy, but from the look of it and his comments he shouldn't miss too many, no huge loss against Freo hopefully and then the bye, bit of luck he'll be back ready to rip for the Salty Cats at the latest and hopefully earlier.

Well done boys, finals-like win against a good side, still unbeaten in QLD, still looking the best side around despite all the struggles we've had to overcome this year. Couldn't be prouder of the effort and can't wait for us to roar into the finals in this kind of form. :thumbsu::richmond:

where are the "Ross is better then Graham" lovers?

Graham has been very good the last two weeks, his pressure and tackling is so important. We can not lose him!

Rioli building nicely too
Loved this until the rioli part... rioli is so bad under pressure... he’s only good when he has 28 seconds with the ball or 30 meters clear.

imagine rioli and castagna replaced with Prestia and Edwards!!

Mind blowing the difference!

Pretty classy stuff mate.
‘Classy’ youve been crapping on all week how your players were going to torch us? Unlucky brother

Autopsy Roast & Toast Round 14 vs West Coast and changes for Fremantle, Round 15