Autopsy Smashed in the middle no worries brutal 14pt win against the Bulldogs

I don't go to many games anymore, but every time I do I get reminded as to why I much prefer watching on tv.

What is it with older dudes who just do not shut up at the football?!

'Go Ryles! Good use .... Bont, best player in the comp! Show them why .... ohhhhhh come on ..... 50! ......He's having a good yea, Isn't he?!..... Look at naughts? Is he injured? Did his knee? What happened? Ohhhh, he did his knee .... look at him'.

OMG! Shut the f up you losers.

People make noise at live sporting event? How dare they!

I recall going to a Dogs Swans game at Manuka many many years ago. I managed to get a "posh seat" - ie sitting in the only decent stand at that ground - and right behind me were two ardent Dogs fans, both gentlemen in their 50s or 60s. One of them spent the game getting quite agitated at how the Swans were playing. Of particular concern to him was that Heath Grundy was having a good game - "but he only came into the team this week so can't be a regular. How come he's playing so well?" And also that we had Sam Reid playing for us. "But Sam Reid plays for us!"

It got so bad that, just into the second half, his friend turned to him and told him to shut the xxxx up, that he was embarrassing himself, that yes, there is more than one Sam Reid in the world, and that Grundy was a regular first team player for the Swans who just happened to have been injured the week before. Thankfully the second half was more enjoyable (for me) than the first.
Went to the presidents lunch out at Homebush years ago and after lunch,new go out to our seats, the idiot sitting behind me wearing an Essendon scarf he just kept banging on about Angus Monfries, for 2 qtrs this went for, thing was he was calling out “ go Angus” constantly even when the ball was down the other end of the field from him. Eventually one of my colleagues just turned around and said “mate there are 17 other members of the team on the ground - give them a shout ! His response was that Monfries was the only player he knew.

I don't go to many games anymore, but every time I do I get reminded as to why I much prefer watching on tv.

What is it with older dudes who just do not shut up at the football?!

'Go Ryles! Good use .... Bont, best player in the comp! Show them why .... ohhhhhh come on ..... 50! ......He's having a good yea, Isn't he?!..... Look at naughts? Is he injured? Did his knee? What happened? Ohhhh, he did his knee .... look at him'.

OMG! Shut the f up you losers.
If you want quiet, go to the Library.

It would be a more enjoyable experience that standing next to brain dead bulldogs fans.

Although I am beginning to suspect we may have a few of those of our own.

You're literally complaining about passionate supporters cheering on their side. You're on your own on this.

The best three mids in the comp

Anyone picking any mid before Chad, Errol or Heens at this point?

I'd say Cripps/Butters have had better years than Errol so far, yeah.

I wanted to go over to the Bulldogs board to congratulate them on a extremely tough contest and on arguably our toughest game of the year.

Its a passionate place to be especially after a tough loss but irony was not lost on me lots of comments about umpires a few on how Sydney supporters are pathetic after the whinging from 2016 while every post they make on 50/50 calls not going their way in a round 10 game validates every criticism we had about the umpiring in a GRAND FINAL.

They probably dont even know they are doing it oh well :tearsofjoy:

This game underscored what was already sorta known, but Rowbottom is the key in our midfield, and we lacked it last night. Without his usual zip and explosiveness to get from player to player and contest to contest everything just completely opens up for opposition mids. They just had an abundance of time and space and our mids just got caught out of position time and again. Not to mention we just really missed him feeding it out from the contest. Still laid 10 tackles so tried hard but was miles off.

Someone on Facebook commented that he was blacking out and in the arms of trainers before the game (which sounds completely normal and something that should totally be happening before a professional footy match!!!)

So I'm not worried about the midfield going forward but geez we're gonna need to manage him later in the season. Can't have him off the boil or carrying anything come finals.

This game underscored what was already sorta known, but Rowbottom is the key in our midfield, and we lacked it last night. Without his usual zip and explosiveness to get from player to player and contest to contest everything just completely opens up for opposition mids. They just had an abundance of time and space and our mids just got caught out of position time and again. Not to mention we just really missed him feeding it out from the contest. Still laid 10 tackles so tried hard but was miles off.

Someone on Facebook commented that he was blacking out and in the arms of trainers before the game (which sounds completely normal and something that should totally be happening before a professional footy match!!!)

So I'm not worried about the midfield going forward but geez we're gonna need to manage him later in the season. Can't have him off the boil or carrying anything come finals.

Legit tho our matchups especially in the middle must be a nightmare for opposition coaches.

Pointing at the scoreboard is an auto 50 and has been since the dissent rule changed.
Yeah, there's been a lot of misguided complaints here. The free kick wasn't there, but the 50 was, and Chad needed to control his emotions better at that moment. Same with Grundy in the first, though I do sympathise with the fact that Grundy was just retaliating to a cheap shot from English who knew Grundy couldn't hit him back.

That being said, both players more than made up for it (especially Chad) by the end of the game.

Yeah, there's been a lot of misguided complaints here. The free kick wasn't there, but the 50 was, and Chad needed to control his emotions better at that moment. Same with Grundy in the first, though I do sympathise with the fact that Grundy was just retaliating to a cheap shot from English who knew Grundy couldn't hit him back.

That being said, both players more than made up for it (especially Chad) by the end of the game.
not really sure how I could ask chad to play with the reckless enthusiasm that makes him so good and criticise him for a reckless point at the scoreboard.

As with errol more once a game turning the ball over with a kick that is truly risky, you accept the downsides because the upsides are so good.

i think rowbottom can easily be replaced by mills or adams when it comes to it.

hes vital because hes the defensive cog that allows others to go forwards and run off him. but hes not the only player on the list that can be that disciplined

not really sure how I could ask chad to play with the reckless enthusiasm that makes him so good and criticise him for a reckless point at the scoreboard.

As with errol more once a game turning the ball over with a kick that is truly risky, you accept the downsides because the upsides are so good.
This is a bit of a cop out IMO. He just didn't need to do it. Like I said, he more than made up for it and was easily BOG and the difference last night so fair play to him, but I don't think his reckless enthusiasm with necessarily means he needs to argue with the umpire when a decision goes against him.

I disagree with the comparison you've made to Errol, because there's huge upside with him taking those risky kicks. There's never any upside with arguing with the umpires.

Had the Incorrect Free not been paid, then there could not be a 50M penalty.

Chicken\Egg

Umpire compounded his mistake IMO.

Had the Incorrect Free not been paid, then there could not be a 50M penalty.

Chicken\Egg

Umpired compounded his mistake IMO.
But the incorrect free was paid. We can't control that. We can control whether or not that disadvantage is exacerbated by giving away 50. No point fixating on things we can't control.

Also, l’m pretty sure McDonald is a ball player in a KPF body. That pass to Warner - phew!

More astute observers have already noticed he is being played up the field a bit more, sometimes swapping with Hayward.
Most impressive of all about that pass is that Warner was around 20m away from where it landed when it left his boot and was to perfect advantage. Terrific vision and trust as well as execution.

Autopsy Smashed in the middle no worries brutal 14pt win against the Bulldogs