Autopsy Round 22, 2024: Positives and Negatives vs North Melbourne

You ripper Oscar Allen. I criticised his attitude and movement mid way through and he delivered - all we ask of the big man. Credit to him for a captain's game.

Another rollercoaster ride but a ripper of a win. Schoey's job to lose now you'd imagine. Few other names once I sit down this evening and rewatch bits and pieces I missed.

Haven't stopped laughing all day
Perfection, she’s nearly 40, has a PHD in breakdance, dressed like a cricketer and even has her top button done up to the neck…and everyone else is young and dressed in street wear…I can just imagine the breakdance whatsapps doing the rounds.
We lost succulent Chinese Meal guy this week and up steps a new Aussie hero!

Lol at the thread title.
Obviously Gov and Allen really really good.
I thought Ginbey kept us in it until half time when we couldn't even smell the footy, let alone the north bloke with it..

Great 3 or 4 comebacks in the last half. So good to see some ticker in this group.
But its the type of win where you never want to see the replay...

When's the last time we won back to back btw? I am full ptsd after these last 3 years.
But a wins a win, numbingly brilliant!! 🦅🦅🦅😎🍻

Left just before half time for some parenting duties. Checked the scores about midway through the 3rd and it was 60 to 20 odd and thought to myself "f*cks sake". Didn't check it again until after it had finished and came home to watch the replay.

Jeepers it must really suck to be a North fan.

Perfection, she’s nearly 40, has a PHD in breakdance, dressed like a cricketer and even has her top button done up to the neck…and everyone else is young and dressed in street wear…I can just imagine the breakdance whatsapps doing the rounds.
We lost succulent Chinese Meal guy this week and up steps a new Aussie hero!

I mean, a PHD in breakdance on its own is enough 🤣

She actually won the Oceanic Championships or something last year…I just can’t make sense of anything.
But it’s ****ing awesome.

Andrew Gaff, against the team that desperately wanted him.

Oscar Allen five goals in the second half. Strip him of the captaincy lol you cowards.

Jack Darling genuine game winning spoil. North mark that and it’s over. Instead, he saves the day, sets up Cripps, wow.

McGovern All Aus locked up.

Ryan lifted hugely. Yeo down the stretch.

Cya North, get back on the phone to AFL House and ask for another priority pick, boo Harley from the opening bounce for…reasons…but forget about the game.

UP THE ****ING COASTERS

Do you love what Schofield has done yet ??

A few observations:

Gov is incredible. Clear BOG and that's with Allen kicking 5 and winning us the game up forward.

I really liked some of the signs from Johnston and Dewar. Keep pumping games into them.

I can't wait until we have a respectable tap ruckman. I admire Bailey's effort but he's continually getting crushed, week after week. I don't see how he fits in as a forward so, yeah...

Harley obviously hampered by an injury but I do think his body language needs to improve. I understand his teammates seem to burn him... a lot... but he could still improve on this area of his game. For example, there was one centre bounce where he stopped to complain about a bounce needing to be recalled, when the ball was essentially right in front of him

We had no answer for Sheezel and were lucky he got a little knock which slowed him down. I think we need to look at having a dedicated tagger/defensive mid

Overall, a win is a win so we'll take it. Happy for the boys. Do feel like we got away with one there but

Yep despite Simmo and a few on here's (very strong) opinions, he's an AFL standard player easily and should get another go. Better than alot on our list

15 disposals at 80% DE, 6 tackles and a goal and was one of a handful having a crack in the first half
Yep he was easily our best midfielder in the first half.

P+_ the youf early
- the oldies late
- OA late
Negs/- Oldies early
-youf late
-Hall VERY disappointing
-Hunt and Witho and Cole make too many mistakes.
- Duggan in the middle is our Viney move and it has the added advantage of removing another Clanger king from our backline and replacing him with Ginbey.Bigger , faster ,better disposal.
Win-win

Watching the replay now. 6 minutes left.

Absolutely owned by the umpires. Should have been a four goal win as the umps handed them four goals in the last half.
I'm not one to rage too much on the umps (Waterman kicks 4.1 and we sail home for example), but how is it possible to go from 8-1 frees in favour of us at 1/4 time to end up 16-17 in their favour?

The free count doesn't need to be even, but 8-1 is ridiculous. Then they basically pay 2:1 to even it up at the end. They are obviously being coached/informed at breaks on their numbers, which therefore begins to take the objectiveness out of their decision making, which means for certain times if the games there are 2 sets of rules in play.

But whatever, the AFL says the umpiring standard has never been better

How good was that?!! To beat the tin rattlers at their own dung heap paddock!
So many positives with young fellas cracking in. Fightback started when the experienced crew pulled their finger out 2nd half.
Don't like doing it but f@ck me those umpires crucified us.... Centre bounce alone, I reckon there were 6+ times Xerri illegally blocked BWills run and calling play on when BWill couldn't get near a bad bounce.

Made the win so much sweeter!!

On SM-A336E using BigFooty.com mobile app

Autopsy Round 22, 2024: Positives and Negatives vs North Melbourne