Autopsy Statement made Against Collingwood 27 point winners

I remember watching Heeney at Drummoyne oval in a VFL match before he was drafted. I had no idea who he was but I couldn’t keep my eyes off him. He didn’t do that that much in the game, but there was something about him that said - this kid is a star in the making.
Did you notice his mum

Personally, I don't really care about the Pies' banner. It's embarrassing more than anything else.

They've got bigger things to worry about than an allowance that hasn't existed for the better part as a decade, like making it through the first week of finals, let alone the second.
When Eddy was slanging us off every week on national TV, it was a problem. A big problem. Now that it is just a few pathetic pie fan boys it really doesn’t matter.

That said, I am pretty sure it was part of the reason why so many booed their young soccer stager.

All of the talk about COLA, academies etc but no mention of the advantages of Father Son selections. We had four academy players out there today, including Errol who didn't attract a bid until well into the second round. They had four Father Son selections, three of whom are arguably top 5 in their B&F this season (N Daicos, J Daicos, Darcy Moore). But obviously we are the ones who are advantaged. Lol

So probably at home to Brisbane in Finals Week 1. As long as we beat the Saints.

Please don't lose next week boys -because that risks an Elimination Final against Richmond

The “Sydney crowd doesn’t know footy” is so entrenched that people can’t reflect on how ridiculous it is. Shows a complete lack of understanding of how consistently the Swans have been supported in Sydney itself (aside from our strong interstate bases) for many, many years.
Understanding footy is directly related to how loud the crowd can yell BAAAAAAALLLLLL whenever a player touches an opposing player holding a football. Sydney crowds are noticeably unenthusiastic about this, so therefore, they are lacking in knowledge about the game.

Best to not fight this logic …

As #Methelios said earlier, the likes of Eddie constantly berated us about COLA and the Academy. They, along with the likes of Geelong very quickly choose to ignore the champion players they have on their lists via the Father/Son allowance. But, of course, that's all fair and above board.
As to COLA, everyone seems to forget that we had to let three players go to other clubs (including Mumford) in order to squeeze Franklin's pay into our cap. It had absolutely nothing to do with COLA.
But the Vic media believe "why ruin a good story with the facts".

One of the best books I've read.
Every chapter had me thinking "how can they continually get away with this?"
Spot on Bandicoot.

The book should be required reading for any Swans fan. Written by Roy Masters: The Boys' Club: Politics, Power & the AFL 0733644945, 9780733644948 - DOKUMEN.PUB

Never forget Swans supporters.. At AFL House, they came after our club.. We signed Buddy, and we weren't supposed to do that.

They wanted to take us down a peg or two.. psst, they still do!

That was satisfying.

We were in total control. Imo we should've won by more.

I still think Amartey is better for our forward structure than Mcdonald with the role he's playing at the moment.

I don't know what to make of Hickey's game, tbh I thought he was pretty average live but his stats were good. Dominated contested possession which is crucial for our game.

Also turn off the ******* song after we kick a goal. FFS. Soo *ing annoying to hear that s**t. This isn't an NRL game with 40 people attending, we have 45k attending. No need for *ing music after each goal. I feel like an old man yelling at a cloud right now...lol

season 13 GIF
I'll be the old woman yelling at the cloud... cause I am right there with you! Couldn't here myself think!

He was pretty pleased with himself when he kicked that goal. I don't think it phases him when the opposition boos him, only proves that he's getting to us
He did his hammy kicking that goal! Went straight off and didn't come back on...

I think we saw yesterday why Logan is our preferred 2nd tall.

Buddy now struggles to kick 50 & hence is more dangerous closer to goal.

Which means - our second tall needs to roam further upfield. That suits Logan (and Reid) far more than McLean. I’m not quite sure about Armatey.

And Logan chases. And chases. He has mobility the others do not.
He was our last line of defence at one point... crazy running! And that gangly loping back into position... barely seemed out of breath!

Give him time he will probably get there.
I don't see the point. The kid is a character. I don't mind that at all. A little personality goes a long way. He also is Bipolar and these things do get him depressed. Why boo the kid? The opposition booed Goodes. I didn't like that either. I think it is unnecessary. Booing a shot for goal, cool, you are just hoping it won't go in. But booing a kid for just being a scalliwag, stuff that

On JAT-L29 using BigFooty.com mobile app

The “Sydney crowd doesn’t know footy” is so entrenched that people can’t reflect on how ridiculous it is. Shows a complete lack of understanding of how consistently the Swans have been supported in Sydney itself (aside from our strong interstate bases) for many, many years.
You can’t boo a player, but declaring an umpire to be a “bald headed flog” is celebrated as classic Aussie humour.

You can’t boo a 19 year old Collingwood player, but blokes like Hayden Ballantine deserved it, so that was ok.

You can boo a player lining up for goal, but not one sitting on a bench.

I get more puzzled by the hour on this one - other than a feeling that there’s plenty of people out there determined to show how virtuous they are.

Totally agree.
I think the scoreboard flattered Collingwood.
I agree with this. If it weren't for a few dodgy umpiring decisions they would have kicked 3 goals. Maybe one or two were there but that McCartin decision stunk of umpire trying to get Pies back into it. The other thing is, just like Cripps, Danger, Selwood, you can't touch Pendles. If you do you give away a free kick. When are these mugs going to wake up to the fact that good players don't need an Umpire Appreciation Society. They can get their own ball.

I thought Pies were basically a 5 goal side on the day. We also kicked too many points. I would like to see lots of goal kicking practice this week. I also want to add that whoever is our new goal kicking coach he needs to be sacked. Last year and early this year we were hot. But as the year has progressed the worse we have gotten.

Interesting that we’re longer odds against St Kilda than we were against the Pies.

I know this is an autopsy thread …. but thoughts now turn to next week.

If the Bravedogs dispatch Hawthorn earlier in the day, St Kilda will be goneski. HOWEVER, the Dogs haven’t won in Tassie in ….. forever.

St Kilda could easily be alive when the ball is bounced.
Saints would have to win by a lot in that case. Or win in a low scoring game, keeping us to less than about 8 goals. It also relies on two factors, Carlton losing & Dogs either losing or having a shoot out, blowing the percentage. It's pretty difficult. If the Dogs only win by a small amount but concede a big score and Carlton score well against Pies but just lose then they scrape in. There are so many scenarios in the Eight atm.

Could someone please tell me if we finish 2nd do we play the Friday night first week finals?
It depends but I doubt it. We will likely play on Saturday given our game is on the Sunday, giving us a 13 day break. With Sydney's airport rules I suspect it will be Saturday twilight unless Freo also have a home game on the Saturday which might not even be a factor at all

Pencil us in for a Saturday final

Autopsy Statement made Against Collingwood 27 point winners