AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
What’s the cheezels thing?
Yep, split webbing between his fingers. To quote Heppell post-game "She's a bit cactus but she'll be right".Tom Browne on channel 7's Roaming Brian tonight. ick.
Think he said Heppell had split webbing or something, that explains the hand injury
If they still make it.I've been out drinking so I'm a bit late to the party. Apologies for any miscalculations.
I believe this equals the number of wins vs top 8 sides compared to last year.
I've been critical of Ham but he looked good tonight taking some key marks. I had honestly given up, but maybe the jury is still out.
Never been sold on max king.Good;
- Mason Redman - Best game for the club. Looks so calm and assured with footy in hand.
- Peter Wright - Was almost getting to opening the conversation for 2MP needing a spell but came back to form with a aplomb tonight. 4 goals was rich reward for the hard work he puts in.
- Nick Hind - Had been another who was down on form, came back sensationally tonight. Game high metres gained (571m)
- Caldwell, Shiel, Hobbs, Perkins now. Building that much needed depth in the midfield group with tenacity.
- Sam Draper - I've been his biggest critic but his biggest fan. If he can do tonight's effort more consistently, we'll have one hell of a player.
- Deffense - Bloody brilliant back there. So King centric and they stood tall. Laverde/Ridley did a job on King/Marshall/Membrey. Mcgrath could be the new general back. there (post Hep) such is his effect on the group imho.
The bad;
*see below
The Ugly;
* Commentary. Max King, bah, blah, blah
*The umpiring after half time was down right pathetic
- goal kicking was again a bit lack lustre and below .500 again.
- Flopping small forwards - Jack Higgins ability to lunge forward in search of a push in the back.
- call back on the radio on the drive home. All about how s**t St.Kilda were. Very little about how well we played. FFS GET AROUND US
Not sure redman is a kid.The Italian Stallion did bloody good
Was all the kids that lifted and drove us home - Redders, Jye, Perks, Hobbsy