Autopsy Swans got the job done winning against roos

Reckon Hayward has really matured as a footballer and has dramatically reduced the number of bone headed plays. His defensive pressure has improved, and he is taking even more good overhead marks all over the ground - especially the relief kicks coming out of our back 50.

More of that please Will!
His set shots are terrible , but good effort today

McInenery - 20 disposals, 3 intercepts, 1 turnover, 7 score involvements, 208m gained (fair enough bit low)75% DE... Is this.classed.a bad game?
For him, yes. Remember he was best on field last time we played North.
Its why I feel an in form McInerney is massive for our final hopes.

We feel like a strong performing cricket team where in any game 3-4 batters will produce but it is rarely the same 3-4. Makes you feel that more confident in the team overall.

I thought today was a really mature win. Can’t blame the players for dropping off in the 4th when our engine room was on the bench and the coaches signalled they were happy to call it a day. If we are fresher for Collingwood next week, it was worth it.

Rowbottom doesn't hang his hat on his outside game, but I thought it was really impressive today. Just clever reading the play and the game, and some of his link-up work by foot around the ground was important in getting us fast, direct entries going forward. Over the last month or so he's becoming dangerous at working from the contest and finding space around that HHF area.

Mills also was throwing himself around with stupid bravery today. He thumped Simpkin in a tackle so hard I was actually worried he was gonna maybe get rubbed out ahead of the Pies game. He won't die wondering this year and he has a missed finals campaign to make up for!

17 pages at 7.40pm

Meh. There won't be much from me.

1. Four points and some %,

2. Heaps of scoring attempts, half of which were on target. Norf walked it out too often for my liking.

3. Connection between mids and forwards worked well - Thank * for Gulden

4. Mids were OK - Rowy, Mills and Parker were solid and Paps when there plus some The Chad bursts were great. Thought Hickey played well v Goldy.

5. Their LDU played well and was a threat with I50s and their forwards maintained separation which put our backs under pressure. That said, Rampe and TomM were both well beaten IMO and the rest of the defenders were average as a group.

6. It was a good hit out but played too much on Norf's terms.

more signs today of just how good a footballer mcdonald is, and will be
the hands to hayward for the early goal were just the start ... he has a real footy brain too
his tackling and general pressure have improved from early in the season
only small sample sizes so far but i have no doubt he's a star
i rate amartey and mclean but mcdonald is in a different class
surely he stays in the team into the finals now

I think Rampe and Tom McCartin get umpired a bit differently to other defenders some of those pushes on Larkey Umpires regularly let them go.

But yer McCartin really only second mare after Curnow kicked 6 on him.

If top four was on offer with two games left we would have all taken it. Cheer up you grumps. Game of the year next Sun at home. This is what we live for as Swans fans. Let’s f$&)!@g do this!
What……that is not remotely connected to my post….if you look at our goalkicking record over the past two months, our inaccuracy will be something that will be our downfall in big games. Can’t see how that makes me grumpy?!?

Autopsy Swans got the job done winning against roos